Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Small and friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great staff and nice breakfast Good location 10 mins from city centre on bus route
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely warm welcome from Staff. Convenient to Promenade at Sea point.Room very comfortable and bright, with a nice view of sea from Balcony. Bathroom was huge. Breakfast was served by very friendly staff. Our 3 x days/nights were very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paarl

Backyard tourists

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have an annual city appointment. We like to take some time and stay in the vicinity of the city, enabling us to enjoy our own tourists attractions and meet interesting people who are along for the ride. This hotel served well for this function. It was comfortable and friendly. We were not there much, but enjoyed the hearty breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Chane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare

Cossy hotel close to the beach, shops & restaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and freshness of the environment and rooms.
Cons: Add variety on the breakfast menu.
Location: A bus stop for the city touring bus is some 700m away. The beach, shops, banks, pharmacies, restaurants and fast foods shops are only 900m away.
I was received at the airport and transferred to the hotel by the hotel shuttle. I had a hassle free check-in. My expectations as per the internet information were met; nothing less. The staff were very helpful and friendly. they helped us with all the information we required about Cape Town. Breakfast was served in a clean dining area. The environment around the hotel is serene. Its really value from money. The rooms on the upper floor have a nice view of the beach. I recommend it for family, holiday or business. The building is a modern design using modern fittings. I can't wait to go back for my next holiday!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by | Grande Kloof Management | , Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler On behalf of the Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Team, we would like to thank you for leaving us with such kind words. I am most pleased to find that you enjoyed your time here with us to such an extent. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Grandekloof Management
3 out of 5
by Maryke

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tendayi Muchena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Maryke Appel, for giving us your rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town in the near future. Warmest wishes, from the Grande Kloof Team
4 out of 5
by aldertonhalll from london uk

Grand place to stay for Cape town

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
good service, ideal location. Pity they did not offer Rewards for Hotels.com booking
4 out of 5
by Fanie Viljoen from North West

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional, breakfast fantastic and we slept like babies. Will visit them again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Viljoen, On behalf of the Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Team, we would like to thank you for your positive guest feedback, we value and appreciate the time you took in writing to us.We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Grandekloof Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the accomodation and distance to town centre

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
The room was crammed and not comfortable at all in fact claustrophobic. The refreshments were not replaced that had been used. The open plan toilet shower did not lend itself to any sort of privacy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We felt that the rates were too high for what we received after finding out that the going rate in the area was R950.00. The location was not as close as we anticipated to the town center. In conclusion we will not be using this facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland

Very friendly, lovely, safe hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Small room
Location: Lovely location, a few minutes walk from bantry bay
All the staff at the grand kloof were very friendly and very helpful. When I asked for anything I was immediately helped. The hotel was small but was in good condition and it had amazing views. Our room was quite small which was the only negative but we got over that quite quickly as everything else was a high standard. The area felt very safe and was patrolled by a security guard. I loved my stay there and would definitely visit again.