Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aldertonhalll from london uk

Grand place to stay for Cape town

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
good service, ideal location. Pity they did not offer Rewards for Hotels.com booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Wien

Super Lage & nettes Personal!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
haben das grande kloof boutique hotel auf empfehlung gebucht; die lage ist top & auch das personal sehr nett & zuvorkommend. Parkplätze sind vorhanden, reservierung vorher sinnvoll! Minuspunkte: die Zimmer sind tw. schon abgewohnt; es war kein fön aufzutreiben (sollte man ja annehmen, dass der in einem hotel vorhanden ist - während unserer reise hatten wir in jedem guest house/lodge einen fön ;-) ); auf die frage ob man ein restaurant fürs abendessen empfehlen kann, kam nur v&a waterfront. schade, weil gerade in 5 min walking distance gibt es bereits einige nette lokale, welche wir auf eigene faust gefunden haben (la mouette & fish/seafood snack bar im greek style); jacuzzi bzw sauna/dampfbad dürfen nur bis früh abends benutzt werden, da es sonst laut im angrenzenden zimmer ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fanie Viljoen from North West

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional, breakfast fantastic and we slept like babies. Will visit them again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the accomodation and distance to town centre

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
The room was crammed and not comfortable at all in fact claustrophobic. The refreshments were not replaced that had been used. The open plan toilet shower did not lend itself to any sort of privacy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We felt that the rates were too high for what we received after finding out that the going rate in the area was R950.00. The location was not as close as we anticipated to the town center. In conclusion we will not be using this facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland

Very friendly, lovely, safe hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Small room
Location: Lovely location, a few minutes walk from bantry bay
All the staff at the grand kloof were very friendly and very helpful. When I asked for anything I was immediately helped. The hotel was small but was in good condition and it had amazing views. Our room was quite small which was the only negative but we got over that quite quickly as everything else was a high standard. The area felt very safe and was patrolled by a security guard. I loved my stay there and would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B + C from Bremen, Deutschland

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: spa
super friendly staff, worlds best omelette, really nice spa area (sauna, hot tub, steam sauna)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice and modern hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff (especially the guy in the reception), giving that personal touch to the stay. The bottom floor rooms have an open bathroom which was not expected, very stylish but not so practical and if one stays with company they are going to hear everything and maybe even see it if they stay in the room when you use the toilet or shower. No aircon but a fan. Some disturbance from the road outside the hotel. Nice "spa"area with jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna, nice garden and pool. Safe and beautiful area but a bit off if you want to spend alot of time in central Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK, Cheshire

Smart, modern, relaxed, freindly, excellent.

Posted Mar 14, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Friendly and highly professional staff. They appear to do the very best with ease and no fuss. We enjoyed our garden room. The toilets in the rooms have no door.... but then you will work something out. We did and extended our stay from 2 to 5 nights. Kloof road has some traffic during the day but no noise after 7pm. Great location with short walk into Sea Point with plenty of useful shops and services. Very easy drive into the City and excellent bus services from Sea Point (Check with the driver as there is a stop at Wtaerfront that appears to be the final destination when in fact it will, once it has turned round, continue on to the city centre). Good restaurants in walking distance and plenty more within a short taxi ride. There are loads of sights and things to do in the City and loads and loads of wonderful scenery on the Cape Peninsular. With its easy access and parking, this hotel could well be the base from which to see it all. Try Mama Africa on Long Street for a great night out. Eat at the bar to get the full effect. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Contemporary

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels