Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare

Cossy hotel close to the beach, shops & restaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and freshness of the environment and rooms.
Cons: Add variety on the breakfast menu.
Location: A bus stop for the city touring bus is some 700m away. The beach, shops, banks, pharmacies, restaurants and fast foods shops are only 900m away.
I was received at the airport and transferred to the hotel by the hotel shuttle. I had a hassle free check-in. My expectations as per the internet information were met; nothing less. The staff were very helpful and friendly. they helped us with all the information we required about Cape Town. Breakfast was served in a clean dining area. The environment around the hotel is serene. Its really value from money. The rooms on the upper floor have a nice view of the beach. I recommend it for family, holiday or business. The building is a modern design using modern fittings. I can't wait to go back for my next holiday!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by | Grande Kloof Management | , Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler On behalf of the Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Team, we would like to thank you for leaving us with such kind words. I am most pleased to find that you enjoyed your time here with us to such an extent. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Grandekloof Management
3 out of 5
by Maryke

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tendayi Muchena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Maryke Appel, for giving us your rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town in the near future. Warmest wishes, from the Grande Kloof Team
4 out of 5
by aldertonhalll from london uk

Grand place to stay for Cape town

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
good service, ideal location. Pity they did not offer Rewards for Hotels.com booking
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Wien

Super Lage & nettes Personal!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
haben das grande kloof boutique hotel auf empfehlung gebucht; die lage ist top & auch das personal sehr nett & zuvorkommend. Parkplätze sind vorhanden, reservierung vorher sinnvoll! Minuspunkte: die Zimmer sind tw. schon abgewohnt; es war kein fön aufzutreiben (sollte man ja annehmen, dass der in einem hotel vorhanden ist - während unserer reise hatten wir in jedem guest house/lodge einen fön ;-) ); auf die frage ob man ein restaurant fürs abendessen empfehlen kann, kam nur v&a waterfront. schade, weil gerade in 5 min walking distance gibt es bereits einige nette lokale, welche wir auf eigene faust gefunden haben (la mouette & fish/seafood snack bar im greek style); jacuzzi bzw sauna/dampfbad dürfen nur bis früh abends benutzt werden, da es sonst laut im angrenzenden zimmer ist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
by Fanie Viljoen from North West

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional, breakfast fantastic and we slept like babies. Will visit them again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Viljoen, On behalf of the Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Team, we would like to thank you for your positive guest feedback, we value and appreciate the time you took in writing to us.We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Grandekloof Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the accomodation and distance to town centre

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
The room was crammed and not comfortable at all in fact claustrophobic. The refreshments were not replaced that had been used. The open plan toilet shower did not lend itself to any sort of privacy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We felt that the rates were too high for what we received after finding out that the going rate in the area was R950.00. The location was not as close as we anticipated to the town center. In conclusion we will not be using this facility again.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland

Very friendly, lovely, safe hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Small room
Location: Lovely location, a few minutes walk from bantry bay
All the staff at the grand kloof were very friendly and very helpful. When I asked for anything I was immediately helped. The hotel was small but was in good condition and it had amazing views. Our room was quite small which was the only negative but we got over that quite quickly as everything else was a high standard. The area felt very safe and was patrolled by a security guard. I loved my stay there and would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by B + C from Bremen, Deutschland

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: spa
super friendly staff, worlds best omelette, really nice spa area (sauna, hot tub, steam sauna)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice and modern hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff (especially the guy in the reception), giving that personal touch to the stay. The bottom floor rooms have an open bathroom which was not expected, very stylish but not so practical and if one stays with company they are going to hear everything and maybe even see it if they stay in the room when you use the toilet or shower. No aircon but a fan. Some disturbance from the road outside the hotel. Nice "spa"area with jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna, nice garden and pool. Safe and beautiful area but a bit off if you want to spend alot of time in central Cape Town.