Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hot tub for relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel is one of the few I have found in Capetown with a hot tub. I enjoy it immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Grandekloof , Hotel Management
Dear Tami thank you for staying at Grandekloof Boutique Hotel & We are very happy that you haved enjoyed for your stay we looking forward to Accommodate you for your next visit i mother city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Close to downtown and tablemountains. Staff were great. Great breakfast too. Only downside is that the room was small-but that could just be capetown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Richard , Hotel Management
Dear Shane thank you for your big support we are looking forward to see you once you Visit Cape Town Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Small and friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great staff and nice breakfast Good location 10 mins from city centre on bus route
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Richard , Hotel Management
Thank you for your big support We are looking foward to accommodate when you come to Vist Come Cape Town again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely NOT 4 Star

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is NOT worthy of a 4* status hotel. 3* maybe. holes in towels, dirt and dust under bed, flies on exposed breakfast buffet items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant small hotel offering all the basics that you need with a staff that was always extremely helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely warm welcome from Staff. Convenient to Promenade at Sea point.Room very comfortable and bright, with a nice view of sea from Balcony. Bathroom was huge. Breakfast was served by very friendly staff. Our 3 x days/nights were very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paarl

Backyard tourists

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have an annual city appointment. We like to take some time and stay in the vicinity of the city, enabling us to enjoy our own tourists attractions and meet interesting people who are along for the ride. This hotel served well for this function. It was comfortable and friendly. We were not there much, but enjoyed the hearty breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Chane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare

Cossy hotel close to the beach, shops & restaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and freshness of the environment and rooms.
Cons: Add variety on the breakfast menu.
Location: A bus stop for the city touring bus is some 700m away. The beach, shops, banks, pharmacies, restaurants and fast foods shops are only 900m away.
I was received at the airport and transferred to the hotel by the hotel shuttle. I had a hassle free check-in. My expectations as per the internet information were met; nothing less. The staff were very helpful and friendly. they helped us with all the information we required about Cape Town. Breakfast was served in a clean dining area. The environment around the hotel is serene. Its really value from money. The rooms on the upper floor have a nice view of the beach. I recommend it for family, holiday or business. The building is a modern design using modern fittings. I can't wait to go back for my next holiday!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by | Grande Kloof Management | , Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler On behalf of the Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel Team, we would like to thank you for leaving us with such kind words. I am most pleased to find that you enjoyed your time here with us to such an extent. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Grandekloof Management