Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Dr Iqbal from Cape Town


Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
lovely stay with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great country hotel in the wine lands.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It is a luxury experience and the setting is amazing. Go for a terrace suite.
Cons: The Internet can be choppy at times.
Location: Try out the spice route and the Terra Mare restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel and the other wine estates in the area.
It was our 20th wedding anniversary and it was epic. The welcome was so warm and the staff took care of our every need. They made our anniversary so special with rose petals on our table for dinner and on our return to our room we found a bottle of champagne and rose petals all over our suite. I would highly recommend this luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Amit from Cape Town

Anniversary weekend

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent our anniversary weekend there and the hotel staff went out of there way to make our time there that much more special. The restaurant staff were most courteous and special mention for one of the waiters by the name of Anwar- his warm and friendly demeanour was most appreciated. All in all a lovely place to set up base when enjoying the beautiful Paarl region.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Lage und Pool
Cons: Aufloesung Renovierungsstaun in den Zimmern, Entfernung von Spinnweben in Zimmern, Ebnen von Platten auf Fusswegen.
Location: Weinregion um Paarl, Stellenbosch, Franschhoek mit vielfaeltigem Freizeit- und Gastronomieangebot
Sehr schoene Anlage mit viel Potential - bei Umsetzung entsprechender Renovierungsmassnahmen in den Zimmern.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Michael from Cape Town

Great stay beautiful lovation

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay for my wife and myself - fantastic service even at 4am in the morning we were thirsty and they brought us ice cold water in the heat of the night.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Truls from Bergen, Norway

Et historisk hotell med sjel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet må oppleves. Det ligger i rolige vinrankeomgivelser med en flott utsikt til nærliggende fjell. Hovedhuset som bl.a. huser gourmetrestauranten Bosman har tradisjoner helt tilbake til begynnelsen av 1700 tallet og er i typisk Cape Dutch stil. Vennligheten og servicen blant personalet er av ypperste merke. Vi skal utn tvil tilbake dit.
5 out of 5
by travelling gastronome from george sa

this a special place

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
In the England I owned country house hotels and Michlien Star Restaurants, and I can say this would get a star rating in my book.
5 out of 5
by Karin und Friedhelm from München

Hier wird man rundum verwöhnt!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Insbesondere der Service ist nicht zu toppen. Obwohl es drei Tage geregnet hat, haben wir die Zeit dort sehr genossen. Vielen Dank an alle!
4 out of 5
for Families
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Ken from Dallas, Texas

Great visit but too short

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Grande Roche Hotel is a special gem. Great location, warm and welcoming staff, superb facilities, well maintained, great view. Our room was very comfortable. The only problem was that our visit was too short. We strongly recommend the Grande Roche without reservation.