Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ebchester uk


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for all the wineries
This is a most beautiful hotel excellent in every way Excellent service , food , friendly and helpful staff Heaven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Lage, stilvolles Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr schön inmitten von Weinbergen am Rande von Paarl. Die gehobenen Ansprüche, die das Hotel an sich stellt, sind klar erkennbar, leider wurden die von uns besichtigten Maisonette Suites diesem Anspruch nicht gerecht. So wurden auf unsere Bitte hin erst einmal das Schloss der Eingangstür ausgetauscht, da die Suite von innen nicht abschließbar war, defekte Glühbirnen wurden bei unserem Aufenthalt nicht ersetzt, etc. Insgesamt war man jedoch sehr bemüht, uns den Aufenthalt angenehm zu gestalten. Sieht man von dem Renovierungsstau einmal ab, ein angenehmer Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by shameema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Håkon from Bergen

Perfekt for livsnytere

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt fra A til Å. Et sted hvor du kan nyte historiske afrikanske omgivelser blandet med eksepsjonell servering. Prøv det og du vil sikkert ønske å komme tilbake igjen.
5 out of 5
by kristin from Stockholm

Lyxigt och lantligt

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Så vackert och lyxigt I sin helhet!
4 out of 5
by Dr Iqbal from Cape Town


Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
lovely stay with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great country hotel in the wine lands.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It is a luxury experience and the setting is amazing. Go for a terrace suite.
Cons: The Internet can be choppy at times.
Location: Try out the spice route and the Terra Mare restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel and the other wine estates in the area.
It was our 20th wedding anniversary and it was epic. The welcome was so warm and the staff took care of our every need. They made our anniversary so special with rose petals on our table for dinner and on our return to our room we found a bottle of champagne and rose petals all over our suite. I would highly recommend this luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amit from Cape Town

Anniversary weekend

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent our anniversary weekend there and the hotel staff went out of there way to make our time there that much more special. The restaurant staff were most courteous and special mention for one of the waiters by the name of Anwar- his warm and friendly demeanour was most appreciated. All in all a lovely place to set up base when enjoying the beautiful Paarl region.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Lage und Pool
Cons: Aufloesung Renovierungsstaun in den Zimmern, Entfernung von Spinnweben in Zimmern, Ebnen von Platten auf Fusswegen.
Location: Weinregion um Paarl, Stellenbosch, Franschhoek mit vielfaeltigem Freizeit- und Gastronomieangebot
Sehr schoene Anlage mit viel Potential - bei Umsetzung entsprechender Renovierungsmassnahmen in den Zimmern.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cape Town

Great stay beautiful lovation

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay for my wife and myself - fantastic service even at 4am in the morning we were thirsty and they brought us ice cold water in the heat of the night.