Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ebchester uk

Paradise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for all the wineries
This is a most beautiful hotel excellent in every way Excellent service , food , friendly and helpful staff Heaven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great country hotel in the wine lands.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It is a luxury experience and the setting is amazing. Go for a terrace suite.
Cons: The Internet can be choppy at times.
Location: Try out the spice route and the Terra Mare restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel and the other wine estates in the area.
It was our 20th wedding anniversary and it was epic. The welcome was so warm and the staff took care of our every need. They made our anniversary so special with rose petals on our table for dinner and on our return to our room we found a bottle of champagne and rose petals all over our suite. I would highly recommend this luxury hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location - views of Paarl
Cons: Better maintenance
We were checked into a room where the AC was defective. Although we reported the bad AC, it was not repaired which resulted in us changing rooms in the middle of the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pAUL from Uk

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Refined and relaxed, this is a truly stunning location with beautifully kept gardens and vineyards. The ambience was helped by very friendly and attentive staff, who went out of their way to ensure our holiday was perfect. Dining at Bosman's restaurant is a fantastic experience, whether outside on the verandah overlooking the mountains, or inside the beautiful main room. A wonderful and rejuvenating stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Buggsi31 from Devon, UK

Wow, what a welcome to South Africa!!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Almost everything, this place is great.
Cons: Servers at breakfast were a little inconsistent but nothing major just a niggle.
Location: Wine is BIG on this patch and wine tasting and eating great food is the order of the day. To work up an appetite you could climb Paarl mountain.
We arrived at Grande Roche rather frazzled, having flown in on the night flight from the UK, desperately in need of a comfy bed and some TLC. From the moment that we pulled up at the gate our experience was outstanding. The huge smiles, glass of fizz and comfy sofa's instantly soothed. Our room was ideal, the complimentary treats were just delicious and the bed the most comfortable we have come across for a while. The room was spacious and well equipped, we particlarly liked the fantastic walk in shower. Waking to glorious African sunshine in this lovely setting was a great way to start another adventure, Paarl mountain rises directly behind Grande Roche with an outlook over vine yards and distant mountains, just perfect! Breakfast is an extensive buffet with additional freshly cooked options also availalble, there really is something for everyone all fresh, all good quality and all very relaxed. We just wish we knew how great Grande Roche was before we arrived, we would have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely vineyard surrounds, romantic, breath taking

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: vineyard surrounds and views
Cons: the rooms decor
Location: rated 5 out of 5. great restaurants and quaint cafes
the staff are manificent, best service ever, the staff's attention to detail and special care for their guests is remarkable. the staff maketh the whole great memorable experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierungsbedarf

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Lage und Pool
Cons: Aufloesung Renovierungsstaun in den Zimmern, Entfernung von Spinnweben in Zimmern, Ebnen von Platten auf Fusswegen.
Location: Weinregion um Paarl, Stellenbosch, Franschhoek mit vielfaeltigem Freizeit- und Gastronomieangebot
Sehr schoene Anlage mit viel Potential - bei Umsetzung entsprechender Renovierungsmassnahmen in den Zimmern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleinod, das Seinesgleichen sucht

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Die Terrasse mit dem grandiosen Blick ist allein schon die Anreise wert. Die Lage, die Suiten, das ausgesprochen freundliche Personal, die Küche - es ist alles hervorragend und als Gast fühlt man sich ausgesprochen wohl! Es gibt wenige Hotels auf der Welt, die einen immer wieder anziehen wie das Grande Roche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-Sterne in Paarl

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: das professionelle Team
Cons: nichts
Location: Blick auf Paarl und die Weinberge
Ein wirkliches 5-Sterne Haus. Empfang, Zimmer, Restaurant, Personal, Pool. Alles bestens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum für Paare

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Ein Traum in der Weinregion! Perfekter Service, aber nicht zu steif. Sehr gutes Restaurant! Tolle Empfehlungen, wie z.B. Weintour mit Wine Escapes!