Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was not as expected

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: A/C
Location: everything , bugs , restaurant , greenmarket ...
the main issue i had with the hotel is that no Air Conditioning is available , so we have to sleep with my wife and son in the living room with the windows open (windy weather) .as the bedroom was very hot! the bedroom had a strange noise (crack noise on the wall) , the bath room was clean , the overall apartment as well clean , the apartment is very well located , which justify i guess the price , it's just nearby long street as well as the City Sightseeing office . it's also near the greenmarket market (where the name came from i guess)
3 out of 5
by Nativ from Israel

Great (but noisy) position, terrible service

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The check-in is located at a different location. The staff kept me for an hour explaining the place with pictures and telling me not to use too much wifi, and not to each on couches, and not stain the sheets and towels and so on and complaining about who know what. Really unpleasant. Someone should have met us at the flat with the keys, give us a quick tour of the place and all done. We had that with another place we stayed and it was great. Flat is right in the middle of town. Great tourist position. but gets noisy by 7AM when they set up all the vendor's stands. I understand its self catering, but they should at least provide dish-washing liquid! Really now!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Wotif
Whilst the accommodation was average but comfortable, the incredible noise from weekend revelers on long street on Friday and Saturday night was awful with people shouting all through the night. To add to the at 6am every morning the curios market in the square sets up for the day's trade. And the noise from that was hash as bad, if not worse. Needless to say we didn't have a restful stay. The shower hose in front bedroom was broken. I also found the inconvenience of having to go to another hotel to check in and collect keys not ideal. Check in took 30 min while my taxi meter was still running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

ケープタウンの中心地で便利なホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: チェックインを別のホテル(4~5㎞程度離れた)でする必要があり、レンタカーもない旅行者には、この移動だけでも市バス(MyCity)のルート地図を片手に大変でした。(チェックアウト時には再度出向く必要はなし) 女性だけや、大きな荷物を抱えたグループは注意が必要です。
キッチンやテーブル、食器類に冷蔵庫が完備で、コンドミニアム的な中長期滞在におススメのホテルでした。また窓からの眺め(宿泊時は5階でした)は申し分ありません。またホテル全体の清潔感が高く、清掃も十分行き届いているものでした。 セキュリティ面はホテルの至る所に監視カメラ、入室時のカギはフロアーや部屋の入室のための他、バルコニー用のカギもあり、街全体の事情を考慮している対応だと思います。
2 out of 5
by John from Hermanus

Key drama

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
i was very disappointed!!!!! So much drama to get key and stuff!! Travel to seapoint and to city. Not nice!!!
3 out of 5
by peter from københavn

Beliggenhd fin men meget støj

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
super central og god beliggenhed. Lejligheden er lidt forsømt. Der er meget støj fra kl. 6 om morgenen, når de sætter boder op på green market.
4 out of 5
by ZARINA from GRAHAMSTOWN

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
CLEAN ROOM. GREAT LOCATION. WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Scotland

Keys not at the Apartment

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel.com do not clearly display the fact that the keys to the property are across the city at another hotel, it is displayed under a drop down menu. Company running the property may also ask you to carry your own linen to the property. Outside in the square is a lovely market, unfortunately the noise of it setting up and being taken down can be quite loud.
4 out of 5
by dan from canada

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
noisy environs due to setting up and taking down of tents in the market each morning and evening
3 out of 5
by international from Australia

No Air Con & very noisy

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: location but that's about it
Cons: ready above
Location is ok but no Air conditioning and you cant leave windows open as no security screen very stuffy rooms and the street noise from the market stalls setting up early every day is horrible. The furniture is dated but ok.