Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OSAKA


Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: チェックインを別のホテル(4~5㎞程度離れた)でする必要があり、レンタカーもない旅行者には、この移動だけでも市バス(MyCity)のルート地図を片手に大変でした。(チェックアウト時には再度出向く必要はなし) 女性だけや、大きな荷物を抱えたグループは注意が必要です。
キッチンやテーブル、食器類に冷蔵庫が完備で、コンドミニアム的な中長期滞在におススメのホテルでした。また窓からの眺め(宿泊時は5階でした)は申し分ありません。またホテル全体の清潔感が高く、清掃も十分行き届いているものでした。 セキュリティ面はホテルの至る所に監視カメラ、入室時のカギはフロアーや部屋の入室のための他、バルコニー用のカギもあり、街全体の事情を考慮している対応だと思います。
3 out of 5
for Couples
by peter from københavn

Beliggenhd fin men meget støj

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
super central og god beliggenhed. Lejligheden er lidt forsømt. Der er meget støj fra kl. 6 om morgenen, når de sætter boder op på green market.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers


Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex from Scotland

Keys not at the Apartment

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel.com do not clearly display the fact that the keys to the property are across the city at another hotel, it is displayed under a drop down menu. Company running the property may also ask you to carry your own linen to the property. Outside in the square is a lovely market, unfortunately the noise of it setting up and being taken down can be quite loud.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by dan from canada

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
noisy environs due to setting up and taking down of tents in the market each morning and evening
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by international from Australia

No Air Con & very noisy

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: location but that's about it
Cons: ready above
Location is ok but no Air conditioning and you cant leave windows open as no security screen very stuffy rooms and the street noise from the market stalls setting up early every day is horrible. The furniture is dated but ok.
2 out of 5
by Ratfink from Johannesburg

Great Views, Good Location Spoiled by the Noise

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Greenmarket Square is slap bang in the centre of Cape Town and offers a perfect location. The apartment is modern & in good condition. It is self-catering - in every respect. Check-in is miles away in Sea Point where you pay up-front plus a hefty breakage deposit. Where you arrive, there is no-one except a security person at reception. No porter. There is no tea or coffee provided and the only bathroom supplies comprise a small piece of soap. Ventilation is poor. If you open the sliding door on to the square it is fine, but the proximity of the neighbour's landing means it is a security risk to leave it open at night. The only other window is a small one that opens on to the corridor from the bedroom at eye-level. Not likely to be left open either. The tiny pool is clean but on the roof of the building surrounded by air-conditioners and the worst side of the neighbouring building. Some of the pool deck boards have come loose and are a danger to tripping. Then there is the noise. The street vendors make a racket at night when they pack up at night, followed by the clubs that thump out their music until the early hours and then the traders return shortly after six to set up again. One night was more than enough. When our airport pick-up arrived and asked for us at reception, the gent on duty had no idea who we were or in which apartment we were in - just just the kind fellow who rang our doorbell at 11 pm just after we had fallen asleep the night before.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by islam from egypt

good location near long street

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
it is a good accommodation near long street with nice view to table mountain but its not suitable for 3 person as we thought that they will afford three beds but we actually find a single bed and 2 coaches instead of 3 bed as the advertise on there web
4 out of 5
for Families
by PS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by Irene from Danmark

Perfekt beliggendehed, lige midt i centrum

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var fantastisk glad for vores ophold, portnerne var super søde og hjælpsomme. Vi var der i 16 dage. Rengøring, skift af håndklæder m.m er selvbetjening, men de er super søde og flexible på kontaktstedet. Der er dog kun en dobbeltseng og 2 sovesofaer. sengen er ok, men sovesofaen er elendig, så jeg anbefaler at man kun bor 2 personer. Servise og køkkenredskaber er begrænset.