Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

close to all amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: clean and comfrotable
Cons: parking facilitys
Location: near waterfront
pleasant but getting in and out of car park was a pain due to doors not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Henry Kaputa, Hotel Management
Dear Les. Thank you for taking your time to tell us of your experiences during your recent stay. I am pleased you found our property to be close to all amenities. I am sorry that the parking garage door was not working during your stay and this has since been fixed. We are looking forward come you again. Warm regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even an OK hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: carpets, paint, cabinets, beds, pillows, add fans or ac into bedrooms
Location: fairly close to the V&A waterfront. Should only be R50 taxi ride.
This hotel is VERY disappointing. Our room was nothing as promised when booked. the 2 "queen" sized beds were more like double sized beds. The third room, which was supposed to be 2 twin beds, was actually 1 double bed which wouldn't work for 2 members in our party as they were 2 bigger gentlemen. So they took turns sleeping on the couch for 2 nights until the hotel could finally bring another bed up. Also, NONE of the rooms have air conditioning! Not even a ceiling fan. The only AC vent was located in the living room, which did cool the living room area pretty well. The hotel is also located right next to a busy street so the traffic noise is nonstop. Carpets in the bedrooms are very old and have multiple stains. The walls have large cracks running from the floors to ceilings. A few of the cabinets in the kitchen were coming off the hinges.
4 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dhanavathy

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 x couples paid equally for 3 bedroom penthouse. One bedroom had no aircon. who stays in that bedroom?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and amenities

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Walking distance to the likes of the waterfront and downtown. Our parking at the hotel was taken by another car so had to look for alternative. Apart from day one, insufficient towels from day two. Only have a big and small towels between two people. No hair dryer. No instruction to use the safe nor did the hotel staff know how to operate it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really great location and the rooms were spacious. Hotel staff were friendly. The hotel is central and located in a safe area. We were able to walk to and from the Green point stadium for the HSBC7s Rugby games. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The waterfront is also very close. We never paid more than R30 for Ubers when driving to long street, waterfront or the seapoint/greenpoint area. The roads are at times noisy but that wasn't an issue when the doors were closed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning interior!! Balcony a must!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The property is on top of a showroom for expensive cars, so sufficient time to dream about how to drive a Ferrari or Maserati!! The highway traffic can be noisy but it doesn't take away the location, which though its in the city centre can also be sufficiently secluded from the hustle and bustle of the city, with a SuperSpar, a garage, a few restuarants within walking distance ... literally!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice and cosy
Cons: Attitude of the security guards.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Very convenient close to town and waterfront. The hotel has a functional gym and swimming pool so you can do some exercise in the morning. The car park is secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Business and Leisure

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my business meetings and privacy. Able to conduct meetings there without hustle and bustle of the big hotels
Cons: Double glazing to reduce the noise from the traffic outside and insulation from strong Cape Town winds
Apartments are close enough to the Waterfront and also the city. Have stayed there several times before and will continue to do so for both business and leisure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Warren Ndlovu - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us at our apartments. We are glad that you liked the location of our property as it made it easy for you to attend your meetings without any problems. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The furniture in the room was quite uncomfortable the location is convenient but noisy as it backs onto a busy main road. Large living area but just a standard double bed which wasn't the most comfortable. Good value but wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property. We are sorry that you didn't have a good stay this time around but we will work on improving and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager