Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even an OK hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: carpets, paint, cabinets, beds, pillows, add fans or ac into bedrooms
Location: fairly close to the V&A waterfront. Should only be R50 taxi ride.
This hotel is VERY disappointing. Our room was nothing as promised when booked. the 2 "queen" sized beds were more like double sized beds. The third room, which was supposed to be 2 twin beds, was actually 1 double bed which wouldn't work for 2 members in our party as they were 2 bigger gentlemen. So they took turns sleeping on the couch for 2 nights until the hotel could finally bring another bed up. Also, NONE of the rooms have air conditioning! Not even a ceiling fan. The only AC vent was located in the living room, which did cool the living room area pretty well. The hotel is also located right next to a busy street so the traffic noise is nonstop. Carpets in the bedrooms are very old and have multiple stains. The walls have large cracks running from the floors to ceilings. A few of the cabinets in the kitchen were coming off the hinges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and amenities

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Walking distance to the likes of the waterfront and downtown. Our parking at the hotel was taken by another car so had to look for alternative. Apart from day one, insufficient towels from day two. Only have a big and small towels between two people. No hair dryer. No instruction to use the safe nor did the hotel staff know how to operate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice and cosy
Cons: Attitude of the security guards.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Very convenient close to town and waterfront. The hotel has a functional gym and swimming pool so you can do some exercise in the morning. The car park is secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Business and Leisure

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my business meetings and privacy. Able to conduct meetings there without hustle and bustle of the big hotels
Cons: Double glazing to reduce the noise from the traffic outside and insulation from strong Cape Town winds
Apartments are close enough to the Waterfront and also the city. Have stayed there several times before and will continue to do so for both business and leisure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Warren Ndlovu - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us at our apartments. We are glad that you liked the location of our property as it made it easy for you to attend your meetings without any problems. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The furniture in the room was quite uncomfortable the location is convenient but noisy as it backs onto a busy main road. Large living area but just a standard double bed which wasn't the most comfortable. Good value but wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property. We are sorry that you didn't have a good stay this time around but we will work on improving and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nata,Botswana

Friendly staff, clean and large rooms,

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location , just a few minutes walk to the Waterfront and another few minutes to the shops and restaurants. Great place.
The room was quite spacious , despite being a studio room , there was enough space for the few days that we were there. Rooms are cleaned daily which was great. Being on the first floor , not much of the views to the Waterfront , but beautiful balcony that we sat outside some nights to have dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Warren Ndlovu - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mbene Thank you so much for staying with us at our apartments in Cape Town. We appreciate your review on our property. We hope to be of service again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located apartment

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff who attended to our needs when we arrived late evening and they could not find our reservation even though we have written confirmation and fully paid. Apartment was fully booked for our 3 bedroom requirement, but staff temporarily managed to provide a 2 bedroom type. Reservation staff attended to our predicament the next morning and came out with a superb solution by putting us up at the penthouse for 2 nights. Apartment is well located between the waterfront shops and city centre attractions and markets and therefore within walking distance. Apartment is well furnished and equipped. Thanks to frontdesk staff - George, Henry and another (sorry we are unable to recollect the name) and reservation staff, Ignatius for all the trouble attending to our needs. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review on our apartment. Our staff are delighted to serve you and I am glad they managed to resolve the glitch amicably.We look forward to your return in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay close to the Waterfront

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a long weekend in Cape Town. Hotel has everything that you need (including a washing machine) and is close to the V&A Waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us at Harbouredge. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you had everything you needed in our apartment and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by CJ from jeffreys bay

Comfortable centrally located modern apartment

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable very centrally located apartment with neat and modern furnishings
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CJ Thank you for taking your time to review our apartments. We are delighted that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu