Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by yun hung from Hong Kong

relaxing. safety. comfortable, stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This,s rebuild new guest house. comfortable,very relaxing.very safety parking.and have a likes view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet guest house near Cape Town

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I selected the Hill Top Guest House as it was one of very few places left near Cape Town when I booked 6 weeks before my stay in the week after Christmas. Although it is about 20km from the city centre, it turned out to be a great location as it was quiet, the journey on the N1 from the city was only 20 minutes, and it was the right side of the city for trips out to Stellenbosch, the southern cape coast etc. I stayed for 7 nights and was made very welcome on arrival and was pretty much left to do my own thing, which is exactly as I wanted it. I should give special mention of the large and excellent breakfasts which were prepared with great care, included a fruit dish (mostly with yoghurt and granola) and a very hearty fried breakfast, which varied slightly every day. The location was very secure and I was given my own remote control for opening/closing the security gates. Overall a great choice and it was a great pleasure to walk out of my room into bright early morning sunshine in a lovely quiet loation every morning.
4 out of 5
by G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geertje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe from Johannesburg

Great Service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The was service was excellent, can't complain.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Prescott, AZ USA

Charming house with lovely view

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff. Cute room with all the necessities. Excellent made-to-order breakfast each morning. Beautiful neighborhood. Nice pool and gardens on premises. Very tranquil and secure (gated).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam Agwa from Makurdi, Nigeria

I could view capetown from the hill top so amazing

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: senity. nearly noiseless
Cons: intercom facilities lacking
Location: good for roadwalk
The young man and lady recieved me well and provided directions to my confused taxi driver and did so patiently even though i really spent so much airtime. Laughssss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from London, United Kingdom

Very friendly and safe.

Posted Sep 19, 2011
Lovely little guesthouse with very helpful and knowledgeable owners, helped us a lot with travel plans and knew safe neighbourhoods and gave great advice. Would definetly recommend, close to the airport and easy to drive to main places. Very safe guesthouse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider eine Baustelle

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war schön, der Vermieter war nett und das Frühstück o.K.- aber die Anlage war zum Zeitpunkt der Übernachtung eine Baustelle. Normalerweise hätte man zu diesem Zeitpunkt keine Zimmer vermieten dürfen. Und in der 2. Nacht kam nachts aus der Nachbarschaft extrem laute Disco-Musik. Die Rechnung mussten wir in bar bezahlen, weil die Kreditkartenmaschine angeblich kaputt war. Insgesamt kein schöner Einstieg für unseren Südafrika Urlaub. Zumindest wäre es angemessen gewesen, den Preis für die Übernachtungen (leider hatten wir 2 Nächte gebucht) zu reduzieren.