Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by yun hung from Hong Kong

relaxing. safety. comfortable, stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This,s rebuild new guest house. comfortable,very relaxing.very safety parking.and have a likes view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet guest house near Cape Town

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I selected the Hill Top Guest House as it was one of very few places left near Cape Town when I booked 6 weeks before my stay in the week after Christmas. Although it is about 20km from the city centre, it turned out to be a great location as it was quiet, the journey on the N1 from the city was only 20 minutes, and it was the right side of the city for trips out to Stellenbosch, the southern cape coast etc. I stayed for 7 nights and was made very welcome on arrival and was pretty much left to do my own thing, which is exactly as I wanted it. I should give special mention of the large and excellent breakfasts which were prepared with great care, included a fruit dish (mostly with yoghurt and granola) and a very hearty fried breakfast, which varied slightly every day. The location was very secure and I was given my own remote control for opening/closing the security gates. Overall a great choice and it was a great pleasure to walk out of my room into bright early morning sunshine in a lovely quiet loation every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mamoudzou

hôtel familial accueillant

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: accueil, qualité de la chambre, emplacement
Cons: option petit déjeuner
Location: quartier résidentiel calme mais situé sur un couloir aérien (heureusement peu fréquenté). Très bon restaurant Arugula à 10' au Welgemoed Forum
Plusieurs chambres donnant sur l'extérieur, attenantes à la grande maison des propriétaires. Pas de petit déjeuner mais piscine. Accueil sympathique. Tout confort. Chambre neuve et très propre. Hygiène impeccable. Bien placé pour rejoindre Cape town par la rocade.
5 out of 5
by Christer from Falköping

Toppenläge i Kapstaden.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Drömläge vg utsikten över Cape-town och närliggande områden. Toppenbemötande av en charmig värdinna som på alla sätt såg till att vår vistelse i Syd-afrika avslutades på bästa sätt. Guest-houset låg högt över staden på ett berg i ett välbärgat område med fantastiska villor. Lyxigt boende med en pool direkt utanför rummet. Rummen lyxigt inredda, golv o väggar i blankpolerad ljus marmor. Fri och skyddad bilparkering. Allt igenom toppen.
4 out of 5
by G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geertje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe from Johannesburg

Great Service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The was service was excellent, can't complain.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Prescott, AZ USA

Charming house with lovely view

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff. Cute room with all the necessities. Excellent made-to-order breakfast each morning. Beautiful neighborhood. Nice pool and gardens on premises. Very tranquil and secure (gated).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Zentral gelegen, Waterfront & Winelands gut erreichbar. Freundlicher Empfang, gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels