Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

The best rest ever!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, decor, staff, grounds, bed.
Cons: Internet could be a bit faster, but it's South Africa
Location: Museum, shopping, art galleries, dining, wine tasting.
I love this wine farm and the guesthouse because it feels like coming home. Each visit seems to overshadow the last. The staff is amazing especially Lemmik. I tell everyone about this place and return whenever I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GX

Stay more than one night

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Super small town centre nearby retaining historical feel.
Sublime. Perfect spot, great views, private, immaculate rooms and house, lovely walk across vineyard to wine tasting and excellent restaurant. Just a super place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Eneil Viljoen, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you for your positive review and wonderful comments. Kindest regards, Eneil Viljoen Country House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent loved cosy fire in room ,and tasty breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Eneil Viljoen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great review and comments on the cosy fireplaces and tasty breakfast. Kindest regards, Eneil Viljoen Country House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely incredible. We felt like Royalty

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Expedia, Google.
Cons: NOTHING.
From the moment you arrive until long after you're supposed to have checked out, Holden Manz was superb. Beautiful quiet location nestled amongst the hills with a stunning lake. Rooms were excellent as was the pool but what the pictures don't do justice are the communal areas. There are 4 rooms all immaculately decorated and proudly displaying some incredible artwork. Also, the staff never stop trying to help. Great poolside drinks service, tasty breakfast and generally a "we can't do enough to help" attitude. Restaurant on site is also one of the best in Franschhoek. I'll be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Eneil Viljoen, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are truly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to our estate on your next visit to Franschhoek. Kindest regards, Eneil Viljoen Country House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect relaxation amongst the vineyards

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Everything - the location, level of comfort, service, grounds, pool, gardens, and overall attention to detail.
Cons: Perhaps the wifi signal could be improved, as it's sometimes difficult to get a decent signal in some parts of the building.
Location: As well as the vieyards, there's enough to do in Franschhoek to keep you busy for a few days - art galleries, shops, cafes, and the Huguenot Memorial
A perfect country house set amongst a vineyards, with comfort and service levels to match. Holden Manz is a working vineyard and produces some very nice wines; you can try these as part of an organised wine tasting, or with dinner in the very nice restaurant on site. The house itself has very generous and beautifully furnished public areas, as well as a pool area, gardens, an orchard, and of course the vineyard itself. I stayed in the Oliphant Suite which has panoramic views over the vines, ample space, and excellent standard of fittings, furnishing and amenities. High tea is offered each afternoon and you can also have a picnic in the grounds or by the pool. Basically, you get a version of Provence in August without the crowds. Absolutely blissful and highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Eneil Viljoen, Hotel Management
Dear Syed, Thank you ever do much for your glowing review. It was wonderful to have you as our guests and we do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Franschhoek. Kindest regards, Eneil Viljoen Country House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The staff were so helpful and friendly and it is a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Exzellent! Super freundliches Personal, hervorragendes Frühstück a la Card, grandiose Zimmer mit traumhafter Aussicht. Absolut kein Wunsch blieb offen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Weingut.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt auf dem Weingut mit hervorragendem Service und leckerem Frühstück. Das Zentrum ist 10 min mit dem Auto entfernt. Insgesamt ein toller Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Persönlich geführtes Gästehaus der Spitzenklasse

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Ein sehr schönes Gästehaus ruhig und inmitten der Weinberge von Franschhoeck gelegen lädt zum Verweilen ein. Im Hauptgebäude findet sich die Liebe zur Kunst der Besitzer wieder. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit, freundlich und freuen sich, Tipps für Aktivitäten in der Umgebung geben zu können! Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder!