Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, England

Functional hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a 2 night stay. Clean and hotel staff were very helpful, albeit bar staff were slow to serve drinks. We were woken both mornings very early from noise outside the hotel - we assume from the people setting up market stalls right outside. Room ok for short stay but lack of storage for clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel. Great location in city center.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable stay. Great location in city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great staff. The hotel could use a paint job. Central location and close to areas i. Downtown. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: A complimentary bottle of water in the room would be convenient.
Location: Walk around town; close to the botanical gardens.
Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Cape Town but not close to the beach. The room was relatively small but clean. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK.

Excellent hotel for the centre of Cape Town.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Its central location.
Location: In the centre of Cape Town on St. Georges Street which comes alive during the day due to the market stalls.
Stayed 3 nights and apart from the political riots outside (Hotel only a few hundred metres from Parliament building) had a very enjoyable stay. In the centre of Cape Town and less than 30 minute walk to the Victoria and Alfred Water Front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dar es Salaam

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is located in the heart of the city thus accessible to all basic services. However the hotel needs to have a refrigerator in the room and at least provide drinking water in the room. The buffet breakfast should include eggs and other items consumed normally by Indians since others don't prefer the available items that were served as part of the meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, no-frills, quality hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. They were willing to help me determine the status of the cable cars to Table Mtn.
Cons: Allowing only 100 MB per device per day of Internet access is just plain cheap! Just give unlimited complimentary access.
Location: Long Street is just two blocks away which has all the bars, lounges, and restaurants you could ask for. It's also right on St. Georges pedestrian mall
Good hotel, good stay. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was about average: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cuts, cheese, baked goods, etc. They also have a sort of impromptu bar with rather limited hours that has a limited selection of bottled beers, wine, and liquor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fringe hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel is run in a manner that there is cost cutting evident everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theo from Singapore

Nice hotel in the middle of city center

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: -Location wise, very centralized, however hotel is not located near the road, had some difficulty locating the hotel while driving in the car.
Cons: A fridge will be good to be in the room.
Location: -5 minutes drive to V&A Waterfront. -Opposite the hotel, there's a Food Lover's Market(Closed on weekends)
-Short drive to everywhere. -Food Lover's Market directly opposite the hotel(However, closed on weekends). -No fridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SydneyBender from Sydney Aus

Great city location

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location - If you like being in the city
Cons: Breakfast could be more smooth, sometimes tricky to find clean cutlery, they should just have a cutlery station during very busy periods.
Location: Long street, shops and night life ; Green market square for African curios ; Cape Gardens and museum ; Table mountain
This is a nice Hotel in St George's Mall, close to the bustling long street. I stayed here over the New Year period and I had a pleasant stay. The hotel was fully book and this resulted in breakfast being chaotic and sometimes tricky in finding a spare seats. The daily 100 free Wi-fi was also useful. I needed to store my luggage for a week while travelling somewhere else and the staff were quite happy to store it for me. Parking is limited and requires booking if you want to get a spot. The room I was staying in had an aircon problem, but this was fine as the view made up for it.