Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel. Great location in city center.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable stay. Great location in city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great staff. The hotel could use a paint job. Central location and close to areas i. Downtown. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Via centrale

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Colazione a buffet, ideale per figli adolescenti con un ottimo appetito.
Cons: Camere, occorre armadio.
Location: in centro, ma comunque distante dai luoghi in cui si può passeggiare tranquilli anche di sera.
Posizione in via centrale ma a 30 minuti a piedi da Water Front, quindi alla sera per il rientro consigliato il taxi anche se noi lo abbiamo fatto a piedi. Vicinissimo al centro informazioni del bus turistico che consigliamo a chi ha poco tempo per visitare città e dintorni. Possibilità di fare i biglietti per Table Mountain in reception (consigliato ). Colazione a buffet abbondante. La camera piccola e senza armadio con un vano inutilizzato (???) come da recensioni dei clienti precedenti. La nostra pur essendo ai piani alti non aveva vista su Table Mountain ma dava su un cavedio, comunque silenziosa. Mancava frigorifero in camera che mi occorreva per dei medicinali che comunque ho potuto lasciare nel frigo del bar dell'hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
There's a unstable wifi, but the staff is friendly and the location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Besonders zu empfehlen ist der donnerstags Mittag stattfinde Food market direkt vor der Haustür. Die Zimmer sind ordentlich und sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bem localizado.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel muito bem localizado e perto de tudo no centro. Limpeza muito boa. Café da manhã muito bom.
Location: Hotel muito bem localizado e perto de tudo no centro. Mas as imediações ficam desertas à noite. Muitos pedintes na rua.
Hotel muito bem localizado e perto de tudo no centro. Mas as imediações ficam desertas à noite. Muitos pedintes na rua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: A complimentary bottle of water in the room would be convenient.
Location: Walk around town; close to the botanical gardens.
Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Cape Town but not close to the beach. The room was relatively small but clean. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

hotel in centro molto carino

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: vicinanza a long street, a greenmarket place e alla fermata del servizio hop-on hop-off
Location: in pieno centro e comodo per le escursioni
ottima disponibilità al check in. stanza nella norma e servizio pulizia in camera buono
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel, fußläufig zu CCICT

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Das Personal, das stetig um die Erfüllung der Gästewünschge bemüht war.
Location: Zentral gelegenes Hotel, fußläufig zu CCICT, nur ein paar Taximinuten zu V&A Waterfront. Empfehlenswert: Der FOOD LOVER'S Market direkt gegenüber...
Sehr zufriedenstellend, gutes Frühstück, zuvorkommendes Personal
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by General Manager HIEXCT, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Many thanks for completing a review of your experience during your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you a good experience with the service provided by the staff. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Judy Coleman - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK.

Excellent hotel for the centre of Cape Town.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Its central location.
Location: In the centre of Cape Town on St. Georges Street which comes alive during the day due to the market stalls.
Stayed 3 nights and apart from the political riots outside (Hotel only a few hundred metres from Parliament building) had a very enjoyable stay. In the centre of Cape Town and less than 30 minute walk to the Victoria and Alfred Water Front.