Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, scary location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
So maybe it's just me! The hotel was great, we stayed in the nearby annex building, big open bedroom with everything you need. Only thing I didn't like was the open plan bathroom. Now I know it's 'cool' to have an open shower that is a feature of the bedroom but the toilet to? Come on! It's only blocked off by some frosted glass and has an opening at the top. It just isn't private enough. Staff were average, actually the nicest were at breakfast. Check in was run of the mill, when asking for directions on day there were three at reception, one service, two looking down at a computer. I waited for some form of acknowledgment, not even a 'we will be with you shortly'. I walked off - customers in this place clearly aren't a priority. Checking out the guy seem confused and asked me three times if we had paid for the room. It was booked through Expedia! Dinner in the restaurant was pretty disgusting, I had a Fishermans plate with brown prawns, couldn't stomach it with limited choice also. Oh and be prepared for beggars galore on your doorstep. Almost kinda scary at night. Would I stay again? Sure. Wouldn't let the above bother me. Clean, big room and central location it's free parking... Well priced to. Just a few tweaks in the customer service area would make this place a delight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pot

Good location and pleasant stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Wifi always worked. Good location about 15min walk to water front 10min to cbd Friendly staff Good hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Comfortable and Central

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the helpfulness of the people who manned the reception desk, who organised taxis & booked theatre seats for me.
Cons: The menu in the restaurant could be more extensive.
Location: Very central and handy for shops and tourist buses. It is, however, a little unsavoury at night time -take a taxi!
The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the museums , markets, and big shopping areas. The open-topped red City tour bus has a stop literally two minutes walk away just by the amazing new Artscape centre with its various performance spaces (theatre, opera house etc.) The red bus will take you to Table Mountain and the many diverse attractions of the V & A Waterfront areas with its restaurants, specialist shops and entertainment opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet and good location.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The overall experience was good. There are some friendly staff members, although they couldn't wake me up with a call when my shuttle to the airport arrived. The breakfast is good and the room was very clean and confortable. The hotel is near to many places and there is a bus station two steps away from the hotel in case you don't want to take a taxi. I would recommend this hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rupita from Toronto

Very Nice all around

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had lost our booking when we arrived, which meant waiting for nearly an hour in the lobby while they tried to find a room for us. It was late at night and we had been traveling for a long time, so this wasn't a good start. The staff the next day seemed confused by our presence. Other than that, the stay was great and it was a very nice hotel and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maralize

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older hotel between longstreet and the waterfront

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: standard of rooms, internet and elevator.
Location: close to long street.
Staff is really friendly and helpful. The main building is old, elevator not working and rooms big but outdated. Could not get internet to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
For a four-star hotel it was not up to standard. Would definitely not stay there again, or recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by kaiken nähnyt

todella kaukana neljästä tähdestä!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Ebookers
epäsiisti, turvattoman oloinen, ei hissiä vaikka huone 4 krs, ei vastannut lainkaan kuvausta