Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super. Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2016
A great hotel in a superb location with staff to match. They have a Breakfast Café with yet more great staff. Close to V&A Waterfront,Long Street and Stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice and comfortable stay 5 minutes drive to water front and other destinations. Staff and services are good with fresh and healthy breakfast. Would recommend for everyone.. Thanks St George hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It's spacious, clean and classy
The hotel is in the heart of the center city in cape town. Therefore close to shops, amenities and public transportation. But it is in a quiet and safe part of town which makes it a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Central location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Convenient and walkable to V & A Waterfront. Near bus stop for hop on hop off bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price, location, and staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Better than I expected. It is much better deal than staying at the V&A Waterfront hotels. Excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my guest was not allowed in our room while they wa

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: good location but the filcilities not good
Cons: white towels not grey and thread bare, bedding need thrown out and new bedding used
Location: location very good
the white towels were grey worst than my floor clothes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This hotel is great. The restaurant they use to serve breakfast is even better. The staff was superb and do a great job of knowung the guests. The location is great. However, the area is a little shady. Don't walk the streets at night. Pretty much the rule of thumb for Downtown Cape Town. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Yolanda, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we lived up to your expectations and I will share your comments with the rest of our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in future. Warmest regards. Yolanda Prinsloo General Manager Hotel on St Georges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham, England

Ideal Location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff and ideal location.
Cons: Perhaps a few extra teas, coffees and milks for the room.
Location: Located in the city. 10 minutes walk from the Hop on Hop Off bus centre. 20 minutes walk from the V&A Waterfront with all its amenities,
For the price we paid we couldn't fault this hotel. It fulfilled our needs adequately. Our room was very comfortable with facilities for making hot drinks and free wifi. Breakfast was served in the deli located nearby. I wish they'd used a more expensive cut of bacon, apart from that there was plenty of choice and the staff were very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Facility is completely outdated. Never been in a hotel that the guest visitors have to sign in. Internet access was also bad. Asked for cutlery they hotel didn't have any. Very poor choice. Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Room is spacious. Bad is comfortable. Very nice view.
Cons: Improve lighting. Soundproofing. Towels. Clean chairs.
Location: Hotel is the businesses center. 20 minutes walk to waterfront.
There is no enough light in the room. There are several light fixtures in the room but light bulbs do not give enough light.