Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff,Wales,UK

nice hotel in good central location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: close to all amenities in walking distance.also hop on bus stop not far.
very friendly check in.super view of table mountain from our room.excellent big bath.washing line over bath useful for small items.breakfast very good.ideal base to explore capetown
3 out of 5
by PRANAB

Not bad for the money they charge

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was good and fast. Everything was prearranged. Breakfast was in a separate cafe which was next door. Not much inconvenient. The food was good. But the absence of a restaurant on the property was very inconvenient as the location of the hotel, though very central, is in an office area and after 5pm it looks deserted and may not be quite safe to venture out late in the evening. There is though, a room delivery system in place. Staff are friendly. The furniture, the bathroom fittings and the air conditioning, all need upgrade. The WiFi is open and rarely functions upto satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Georges Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast the hotel provides is first rate, one of the best included breakfasts at a hotel I’ve ever had. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wifi is good for download, checking mail, news. The upload was a bit tricky though I was able to send some pictures out.
Location: The hotel is on St. Georges square, a large shopping area, drug store very close and a Woolworths which has a lot in it. Also close to museums.
This hotel is centrally located in downtown, Capetown and walking distance to many sites. Overall, my experience at the hotel was just fine. If you want a pool or things of that sort, this place isn't for you. If you want a clean trustworthy place to come back to after being out site seeing, you'll be happy.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

My experience at St George

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel & service..just no decent smoking area,my husband hasd to outside the hotel literally- one can easily be robbed in this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: What we liked most was its location to the station and to good selection of eateries.
We stayed at the Hotel on Georges for just one night as it was close to the railway station where we wished to catch a train the following day. Imagine our delight to find that our room at the end of a corridor looked out over the city and across to Table Top Mountain! Our room was very comfortable, and staff most helpful in spite of the high wind outside when we arrived. The inclusive buffet breakfast nearby was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Excellent value for your money

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel to stay at if you're working with a budget, but still want good customer service, amenities, and safety. The entire staff, from reception (especially Karen) to the concierges to housekeeping are all very professional, super friendly, and extremely helpful. I loved staying there. Sure, the hotel could use some cosmetic touch-ups, but it's spacious, clean, and centrally located. Add that to the wonderful customer service, and who cares about some cosmetic touch-ups!
2 out of 5
by peter

lost in the past

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I would have extended my stay but for the unfortunate attitude of a front desk member of staff who didn't want me to book through za.hotels.com and quoted me an inflated price. Now very happy at park in hotel just around the corner.
1 out of 5
by khuliso Muvhuso

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Didnt enjoy my stay I regret,worse experience of my life never will i book with them honestly
4 out of 5
by Gagandeep Singh

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel stay was good, but by mistake.We left a parcel in their Deli kitchen during our last day, in spite of our request the hotel staff didn't helped us recover our parcel from their kitchen.