Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Accra

Great location in Hout Bay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: quality if rooms and view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy drive to all things in Cape town
Owners could not be more helpful. Does what it says on the box Good location and fine with families
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Clean, convent, great view

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great view, easy access to local area
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from New York City

Wish we had more time

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay! All was as described. Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Madeleine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johan from Belgium

An excellent start of our holiday

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Hout Bay View. Warm hospitality, good breakfast, a nice swiming pool. And a nice view over Hout Bay. We might come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be cautious if you want to stay here

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
when we arrived, the person there seems drunk.So we phone the landline and cellphone for a long time.Then he came from the guest house around 10 mins. later. View is fantastic and room is acceptable. But it seems the guy in charge there is not so stable.That is our experience staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bad surprises. No good surprises.

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. Nothing was short of what was advertised. The staff was friendly. I would be expecting some more personal touch in such a small hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CT & LG from Chicago, IL, USA

Great B&B for a Cosmopolitan Experience

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Location: Located up in the foothills of Hout Bay, twenty minutes south of Cape Town, there's plenty to do within a day's drive at the southern tip of Africa.
Hout Bay View is a B&B with eight rooms for rent run by a couple of friendly guys who have a taste for clean modern decor and attention to detail. Breakfast is served every day in a large great room at two long tables from 7:30am to 9:00am, which included both cold and hot options well done. My wife and I availed ourselves of the hot tub and small pool in the evening, enjoying the mountain and bay views. Guests were fun, from all walks of life and a wide variety of countries. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, helping us to print out tickets and boarding passes via their computer network and Internet connection. The lock on the door to our room got sticky, finally failing to work at all, and they replaced it within a few hours, before we got back that evening. Our room was probably the smallest one and was a bit tight, but still comfortable with a large bed, a small chair, two nightstands, two large closets and a safe. Linens were cleaned and replaced regularly and the beds made for us. It's great to be pampered. All and all, a great little B&B for a cosmopolitan experience.