Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rosh from UK

Cape Town Haven

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
second stay and standards still very high. fantastic location, great friendly service and delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by SHIKHA from India

Must Stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most wonderful places to stay at. It is quiet centrally located like 10-15 away from city center. Lots of food choices around. Very scenic place. The place boasts of beautiful garden, a wonderful pool and poolside seating. Above all the room was just AWESOME. Super Comfortable. Super Clean and very artistic. I'd rate this place 6 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Truly made to feel at home!

Posted May 1, 2016
Amazing experience staying here. Have travelled the globe for literally decades and cannot remember a better stay. Thank you, Stefan, and keep up the excellent hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

居心地の良いホテル

Posted Apr 30, 2016
静かで安全な場所にあるホテルです。スタッフはとても親切ですし、きれいな客室とおいしい朝食で快適な滞在でした。
5 out of 5
by Keith from Milford-on-Sea

Brilliant

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Can't really fault it. Fantastic helpful host.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Johannesburg

A tranquil view

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay but Excellent all round.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A class act

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Cape Town is a wonderful city and there are masses of things to do all of which the proprietor, Stefan, is more than willing to advise on.
In total we spent four nights at Huijs Haerlem, returning for the fourth one, with our son, as we had so enjoyed the first three! The rooms are a delight, the breakfasts delicious, the staff and especially Stefan are charming and the pool and gardens perfection. I would unreservedly recommend the hotel and if we lived a little closer would return frequently.
5 out of 5
by THERESE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helena from Stockholm, Sweden

Great place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent one night here but can definately recommend it. Quiet and safe area within easy walking distance to Sea point which is excellent for strolling or jogging along the shore. Great pool! Wonderful breakfast. Very serviceminded owner.
5 out of 5
by Frederic from Strasbourg

Un séjour charmant au prix doux

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Un séjour à prix très abordable (moins de 50€ la nuit!), dans une maison au style colonial avec un charme certain, un hôte particulièrement serviable et sympathique avec deux petits chiens adorables, un petit déjeuner buffet avec fruits, charcuterie et fromages frais ainsi qu'omelette aux herbes du jardin préparée avec attention, grandes et belles chambres avec vues sur mer, le bus à 3 minutes à pied direct vers le centre ville, à 10 minutes à pied du bord de mer... Mon seul regret est de ne pas avoir pu profiter de la belle piscine, étant venu en hiver... J'ai passé un excellent séjour (12 nuits), je le recommande vivement.