Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Truly made to feel at home!

Posted May 1, 2016
Amazing experience staying here. Have travelled the globe for literally decades and cannot remember a better stay. Thank you, Stefan, and keep up the excellent hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

居心地の良いホテル

Posted Apr 30, 2016
静かで安全な場所にあるホテルです。スタッフはとても親切ですし、きれいな客室とおいしい朝食で快適な滞在でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A class act

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Cape Town is a wonderful city and there are masses of things to do all of which the proprietor, Stefan, is more than willing to advise on.
In total we spent four nights at Huijs Haerlem, returning for the fourth one, with our son, as we had so enjoyed the first three! The rooms are a delight, the breakfasts delicious, the staff and especially Stefan are charming and the pool and gardens perfection. I would unreservedly recommend the hotel and if we lived a little closer would return frequently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembroke uk

very relaxing place to start holiday

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the bacon perhaps-ok but not quite like ours.
Location: short walk to seafront,bus stop for hop on buses and good restaurant(theos)
lovely old house with great garden. Very good manager(Stefan),helped us a lot with advice,airport transfer,car hire etc.-nothing too much trouble. Good breakfast taken in garden(we spotted whales from garden on one occasion) We tried to book for last 2 nights before our return flight but fully booked. The only drawback with this guesthouse might be the position near the top of hill, if you have any mobility problem For others it takes about 20 minutes to walk down to sea. Would try to stay there if we ever go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Skønt guest house med udsigt over vandet

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Indretning, have, personale og belligenhed.
Cons: Alt var perfekt.
Location: Tæt på centrum af Cape Town og Taffelbjerget. 15 min til Waterfront og færgen til Robben Island.
Fantastisk guest house beliggende med udsigt over vandet. Skøn blomsterrig have med pool og mange hyggelige kroge. Personalet er meget venligt og yder en overordentlig god service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille

Hotel très accueillant et bien situé

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Un petit déjeuner très copieux et varié, un personnel très disponible, un cadre très accueillant, des chambres spacieuses et très propres.
Location: Quartier tres calme, proche des principaux accès et de la mer, quartier sécurisé.
Nous avons 9 nuits dans ce Guest house, petit déjeuner très copieux, piscine agréable et vue sur mer.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Hawaii

Friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: It is in a good area with restaurants within walking distance. The stop for the sightseeing hop on hop off bus is also within walking distance.
Nice rooms and garden. Great tasting homemade breads at breakfast. Alex and Johann were very helpful and friendly. Lots of unique decorations and antiques. Only negative is the stairs to get to the house and then to the rooms. Not for those with walking difficulties.
5 out of 5
by Monika&Dirk from Germany

You're Looping for the Perfect B&B.....?

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The best choice: Huis Harlem. Wonderfull place , wonderfull breakfast, wonderfull service and wonderfull people. Will be our first choice the next time in Cape Town. Thanks to all. CU soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumblick auf das Meer

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Oberhalb des quirligen Sea Point gelegen eine ruhige Classic-Location mit wunderbarer Meer-Blick Terrasse - vorausgesetzt man hat das richtige Zimmer gebucht. Spätestens beim Frühstück am Pool haben diesen Blick dann aber alle Gäste. Super-Zentraler Ausgangspunkt für alle Unternehmungen in Innenstadt, Waterfront, Camps Bay etc. Schade, dass wir nur eine Nacht hier sein konnten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Gästehaus in sehr zentraler Lage!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Alles in allem ein perfekter Aufenthalt, bei dem nichts zu verbessern war.
Cons: nein
Location: Befindet sich in Seapoint in zentraler, wunderschöner Lage mit Blick aufs Meer. Viele Sehenswürdingkeiten in Kapstadt können von dort zu Fuß erreicht
Das Gästehaus bietet einen hervorragenden Service. Die Zimmer sind komfortabel und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Das Personal ist äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit!