Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Waterfront and shops.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We hadva good experience reasonable access to the Waterfront and local shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel is in the great location and you have access to tourism points, but beds were so bad Also VIP+ is the cheapest bottle of wine and nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Icon Apartments Cape Town

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Allow reception staff to deal with customers & sort problems out 24hrs a day Tea, milk & sugar are not expensive, please provide these daily basis
Location: see above
Lovely spacious clean and comfortable apartment. Clean & Tidy Quiet Good location Friendly staff Now to the not perfect stuff Staff on reception out of hours not empowered to deal with problems or requests "I'll let the manager know in the morning" Tea is only provided on the day of arrival - I got some after moaning - take yours if you drink it Bedrooms not air-conditioned, ask for a fan from day 1, it took us a couple of days to realise we could ask for one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Adequate but room for improvement.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Minor gripes were maintenance taking over an hour to change safety deposit batteries delaying us unnecessarily and failure to clean the room's balcony before our arrival (cigarette butt & dead cockroach). On the plus side, the room was adequate and fairly priced and the hotel is only 20 minutes (daytime) walk or a 50 rand taxi ride (nighttime) from V&A Waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for Cape Town sightseeing!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Professional staff and spacious, clean rooms.
Cons: Possibly swimming pool area could be 'revamped' - BUT this may be an unfair comment as it was great to return to a spacious, clean Icon room!
Location: Marvellous location and central for cultural exploration, dining, shopping - a great base from which to enjoy magnificent Cape Town!
A professional, warm welcome from Ashleigh indicated our stay here would be enjoyable - it was! Excellent front-of-house staff and marvellously located near to charismatic Long Street and environs - Icon is recommended as an excellent sightseeing base!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Perfect for a family

Posted Feb 27, 2017
After reading other reviews, I was a little worried about taking four children and for them to be disappointed but we couldn't have been more surprised! The apartment was massive, spotless and very modern. The staff were great, the security guards were super. The swimming pool was fab! Excellent place to be based. V & A walking distance, food market downstairs is excellent. Amazing family experience in Cape Town for the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Warren Ndlovu- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your kind review. The whole team appreciates and will keep striving to do our best. Till the next time. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect base for exploring Cape Town

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very secure, modern, clean and comfortable plus safe and convenient underground parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great position for shops, restaurants, Waterfront, Long Street and all downtown attractions.
I had stayed at for nine days last year and based on that I was only too happy to return. Last year I had a one bed apartment and this year it was a studio. Both excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent Choice

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stay, service, and staff completely exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Grear location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Rooms are spacious maybe too much so as the ac in the living room had some difficulty cooling the whole apartment. Parking was indoors and included. Check in a bit of a challenge as we went into parking garage and can't get to lobby without a key. Best to park on street first and check in then pull into garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location to V & A

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I paid a deposit of 50 percent on booking but when I got there they had no record of my deposit paid . I had to pay 100 percent and show proof of payment. Still waiting for my refund .