Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great city location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It's central city location. Daily housekeeping.. Very comfortable bed and sofa. Super clean. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Cons: Better equipped kitchen. No glasses for water. Some kitchen utensils missing and no casserole dishes for use in oven or microwave.
Location: Walk to everything. Restaurants, bars, coffee shops and retail stores. V&A a 15 min walk away. Hop on/off bus on Long St 5 min walk.
Pros: Central location. Walk everywhere. 15 minute walk to the V&A. Adderly bus terminal where you can take the MyCiti bus direct to and from the airport is a 10 minute walk away as is the train station. Excellent Food Lovers Market on ground floor of complex.(closed weekends) Good gym. Exceptionally clean complex. Cons: Internal noise in complex as everything echoes in the enclosed area. Standard one bed has bedroom facing internal corridor so doors can be heard banging at night as well as footsteps and voices passing by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your extensive review on our apartments. We appreciate your feedback as this will allow us to see areas needing attention. We hope to be of service again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Andateci sicuri!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nel novembre 2016 siamo stati sette notti agli Icon e ci siamo trovati molto bene. Staff gentile, posizione centralissima ma tranquilla, garage comodo e accessibile dagli ascensori dell'hotel, wifi sempre funzionante. Quanto alla sistemazione, si tratta di bilocali con cucina attrezzata e zona giorno, più una stanza da letto e il bagno con doccia. La pulizia è impeccabile e il rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimo. Siamo due quasi settantenni viaggiatori incalliti, amanti delle comodità senza lussi
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by guestservices@homefromhome.co.za, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina Thank you so much for taking your time to review our apartments. We appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to come again some day in the future. Kind Regards Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära till allt

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cenralt Läge, gång avstånd till det mesta. Bra matmarknad på nb
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Warren Ndlovu - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests Thank you for staying at the Icon Luxury Apartments. We appreciate your good review on our apartments and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

great location and great space in the appartments

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location to city and Waterfront
Cons: A nice bar would be good
Location: Go to the Waterfront ad Table Mountain Cable Car
A ideal location to explore the city. Well decorated and large apartments with good facilities. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Warren Ndlovu - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your return soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegen

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Das Gebäude liegt günstig, zu Fuß kann man problemlos die Fußgängerzone und den Greenmarket Square erreichen und Gardens erlaufen.
Das Appartement war großzügig geschnitten, hat große Fenster, Kühlschrank, Fön, Bügelbrett, Safe; der Ausblick ging direkt auf das gegenüberliegende Gebäude, schräg daneben sichtbar der lions head. Das Wohnzimmer war funktional geschnitten, mit Fliesen ausgelegt, die Schlafzimmer mit bequemen Betten und großen Schränken ausgestattet. Besonders gefallen hat mir die Tiefgarage für das Auto, zugänglich über den Aufzug und dass in dem Gebäude ein Cafe und ein "Feinkost"-Laden sowie ein APM und eine Wäscherei vorhanden sind. Einziger wirklicher Wehrmutstropfen war, dass mir aus dem Portmonee, das ich an einem Tag nicht in den Safe geschlossen hatte, 80 € gestohlen wurden (das wiederum war geschlossen durch einen Reißverschluss und lag auf dem Küchentisch des Appartements).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Warren Ndlovu - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Many thanks from Icon Luxury Apartments for the review on our apartments. We are glad that you had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious, Clean, Modern, Apartments + Kind Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was spacious and had all of the amenities that we needed. The gym was fully equipped and offered a nice view while working out.
Cons: Our apartment was on the 6th floor so it didn't have the best view. But it didn't take away from the experience. Also, we ran out of hot water one day. So that was challenging when trying to shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Warren Ndlovu - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine Thank you for the wonderful review on our apartments. We are glad that you felt our welcome. We appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varde, Danmark

Super centralt og veludstyret hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Tag Hop On Hop Off bussen i Longstreet. De tager jer til de fleste aktivitere, Table Mountain, og museer. The Waterfront kan man sagtens spadsere til.
The Icon Luxury Apartments kan absolut anbefales på grund af beliggenhed, (man er i gåafstand til museer, indkøb og The Waterfront), og på grund af pris og veludstyrethed, (jeg har boet en måned på hotellet i lavsæsonen, kunne sagtens have boet her længere). Desuden fordi Food Lover's Market findes på groundfloor, så man behøver ikke gå på restaurant om aftenen, det er billigt, sundt og lækkert. Personalet er meget hjælpsomme og housekeeperne holder lejlighederne spotless . Der forefindes en parkeringsplads i kælderen til hver lejlighed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad that your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed the facilities in the building. We look forward to your return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Large Luxury Apartment worth, very affordable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: very close to the main attractions.
The staff were all extremely helpful The room was very large The room was equip with everything you need for a comfortable stay, from cooking utensils to a washing machine Great location, between city and V&A waterfront Felt extremely safe staying there The rooms and whole hotel were super clean Bath tub was huge Outdoor pool area was beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, prático!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excelente os quartos, localização muito boa e ótima limpeza!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Place is a gem - perfect location - love the market below