Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to mall.
Cons: Staff and ability to provide any assistance with booking or knowing their job.
Location: Mall
Hotel staff would not assist with booking tours and was not helpful. I asked that my windows not be opened, and the only way I got results was by talking to the manager. The only plus is that it is a minute walk to the mall. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Convenient, cozy and friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. My only complaint is that the hotel was unwilling to issue "access cards" for various entry points, which meant a lot of unnecessary roundabout walking and waiting. Other than that, everything was wonderful, including the very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Business Trip, even with family

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient for business conference at the Convention Center.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with friendly staff and the food was good to
5 out of 5
by Charles from Johannesburg

Breathtakingly Beautiful

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I will never forget it; it was well worth every penny. The hotel staff are well trained and know how to treat guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Room had king sized bed and was spacious.
Cons: Laundry service was slow. Need larger refrigerators.
Location: Large mall 100 yards from hotel. Many places to eat in walking distance. Large parking lot.
Hotel was comfortable and in good location. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great location & great staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff, standards, great location and value for money. We have stayed in many larger more expensive hotels, yes they may have more facilities however we have never come across such a great team of staff. Add to this also excellent standards again that put many so called premium hotels to shame. The team are also excellent with children making for a great place to stay for families. While we where there it was our daughters 4th birthday. We got back having spent the day out to get a knock on the door with one of the team bringing her a present from them. While the hotel is small it has a pool and is excellently located with good secure parking and has direct access to Canal Walk Mall. While this large walk is extremely close it is separated from the hotel location and until inside you would never notice the size of the mall. The mall also has many options for food, so although you many not be able to get dinner in the hotel you have so much near by it doesn't matter. If we go back to Cape Town again we would defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from apeldoorn

voelen ons thuis

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Het ontbijt
Van uit de Island club hotel kan je een heleboel dingen doen. Winkelen in de shoppingmall. Bus naar Cape Town city. Eigen zwembad met beveiliging . Het lijkt druk naar is ook erg rustig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Cons: No outdoor pool amenities
Location: Poor location for access to Capetown
It was 'out of town.' The only nearby services were at a big (nice) mall.