Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It had a large clean room with very nice bathroom, sitting area and TV's.
Cons: The advertised indoor lap pool was unavailable which was sad as I swim for exercise.
Location: It is in a safe area next to the Canal Walk Mall with all its restaurants, shops and movies.
Pleasant hotel in safe area within walking distance of Canal Walk Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful canal view

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We stayed at Island club hotel for 13 nights. The first 3 days, our room was at the furthest building away from the main building which housed the cafe for breakfast each morning. It was a walk too far for my first cup of morning coffee. After talking to the manager, we were moved back to the main building. So, everything works out well. Breakfast buffet was very good. There was a good selection of fruits, vogurts, cereal, baked goods, hot foods, cheeses and cook to order eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to mall.
Cons: Staff and ability to provide any assistance with booking or knowing their job.
Location: Mall
Hotel staff would not assist with booking tours and was not helpful. I asked that my windows not be opened, and the only way I got results was by talking to the manager. The only plus is that it is a minute walk to the mall. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Convenient, cozy and friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. My only complaint is that the hotel was unwilling to issue "access cards" for various entry points, which meant a lot of unnecessary roundabout walking and waiting. Other than that, everything was wonderful, including the very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Business Trip, even with family

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient for business conference at the Convention Center.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with friendly staff and the food was good to
5 out of 5
by Charles from Johannesburg

Breathtakingly Beautiful

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I will never forget it; it was well worth every penny. The hotel staff are well trained and know how to treat guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Room had king sized bed and was spacious.
Cons: Laundry service was slow. Need larger refrigerators.
Location: Large mall 100 yards from hotel. Many places to eat in walking distance. Large parking lot.
Hotel was comfortable and in good location. Staff was excellent.