Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel connected to Canal Walk shopping mall

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, felt really secure/safe, great taxi and touring services, reasonably priced.
Cons: Don't put smokers/non-smokers beside each other; extend the menu and offer a dinner service.
Location: Century City was a great location for the money.
We were there for better part of 3 weeks. Was good hotel. Unfortunately didn't have a room that faced the canal - which would have been stellar. Although we went for the month of January - which is their high season; the hotel does not offer dinner service of any kind - you have to order in from neighbouring restaurants. Buffet breakfast each day included in room charge was good but didn't vary much so we got a little tired of eating the same food. Very limited menu for lunch. Hotel is in a gated/secure complex which was great .. but we couldn't walk to neighbouring restaurants due to suffering from arthritis. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Taxi support for the hotel was really great and they also offered private tours which were fantastic and at a good price. Weather was stellar .. 35C every single day until our last day when it rained. Lovely constant breeze that blows making the 35C most tolerable. Room had microwave and we told them to empty the fridge content so we used it for our own purposes. No ability to cook in the room we had. Room was comfortable but towards the end of the 3 weeks ants started to appear around the bedside. We also had a neighbour for a few days who smoked - smokers should NEVER be beside non-smokers - thank god his stay was short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Komme jederzeit gerne wieder

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Zimmeraustattung
Cons: Klimaanlage regelbar
Location: 20 Minuten von Downtown Kapstadt, direkt gegenüber dem Einkaufszentrum "Canal Walk"
Absolut ruhige Lage, direkt gegenüber dem größten Einkaufszentrum von Kapstadt, dem Canal Walk gelegen (ist über eine Brücke zu Fuß erreichbar). Zuvorkommender Service, große und gut ausgestattete Zimmer mit WLAN. Für den privaten und geschäftlichen Aufenthalt geeignet. Sehr sichere Gegend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Very clean. Found that the outside aircon units were very noisy and could be heard throughout the night thus disturbing our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localização e estrutura sensacionais!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Quarto enorme com muito conforto. Fique no 2o andar (ganhei upgrade) e tinha uma varanda sensacional, fora o conforto e qualidade de tudo no quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Ireland

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful grounds and beside a shopping centre with a fantastic selection of shops, places to eat etc. Very safe area, hotel staff and everyone we met could not have been nicer. Location is about four miles form the Waterfront area of Cape Town but you have everything you could want in the Century City complex. We had a hired car which made access to all the tourist destinations easy, however I would highly recommend getting a SatNav with your vehicle. No hesitation in recommending the Island Hotel and Apartments and Century City, excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and 5-10mins walk to the Mall

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Seems like one of the lighting in the room was missing causing the room to be a bit dark when the curtains were drawn. Otherwise, the room was good and the service of the staff was quick and efficient. The door of the room couldn't be closed properly on one occasion, and the problem was quickly resolved.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for a real Cape Town experience this is NOT your hotel. If all you want to do is roam a shopping mall and eat sub-standard food, then this is your place. Century City is the height of artificial living. The hotel staff were lovely, but the rooms were outfitted with sub-standard wifi (i.e. it didn't work the entire first day) and you can't actually phone to reception. I had to walk to reception overtime I had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annemarie from Port Elizabeth

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room with canal view was given a room without any view. After complained was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Everyone very helpful and friendly. Indoor pool and gym not accessible to kids after 5pm which is not nice. Not really for family. More suitable for couple or business. Lovely breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Joburg

A star fading

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent rooms, excellent breakfast, but it is showing age. Parking is a problem, more dedicated bays close to the entrance should be negotiated. Some rooms quite far from reception and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels