Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Room had king sized bed and was spacious.
Cons: Laundry service was slow. Need larger refrigerators.
Location: Large mall 100 yards from hotel. Many places to eat in walking distance. Large parking lot.
Hotel was comfortable and in good location. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great location & great staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff, standards, great location and value for money. We have stayed in many larger more expensive hotels, yes they may have more facilities however we have never come across such a great team of staff. Add to this also excellent standards again that put many so called premium hotels to shame. The team are also excellent with children making for a great place to stay for families. While we where there it was our daughters 4th birthday. We got back having spent the day out to get a knock on the door with one of the team bringing her a present from them. While the hotel is small it has a pool and is excellently located with good secure parking and has direct access to Canal Walk Mall. While this large walk is extremely close it is separated from the hotel location and until inside you would never notice the size of the mall. The mall also has many options for food, so although you many not be able to get dinner in the hotel you have so much near by it doesn't matter. If we go back to Cape Town again we would defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from apeldoorn

voelen ons thuis

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Het ontbijt
Van uit de Island club hotel kan je een heleboel dingen doen. Winkelen in de shoppingmall. Bus naar Cape Town city. Eigen zwembad met beveiliging . Het lijkt druk naar is ook erg rustig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Cons: No outdoor pool amenities
Location: Poor location for access to Capetown
It was 'out of town.' The only nearby services were at a big (nice) mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel connected to Canal Walk shopping mall

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, felt really secure/safe, great taxi and touring services, reasonably priced.
Cons: Don't put smokers/non-smokers beside each other; extend the menu and offer a dinner service.
Location: Century City was a great location for the money.
We were there for better part of 3 weeks. Was good hotel. Unfortunately didn't have a room that faced the canal - which would have been stellar. Although we went for the month of January - which is their high season; the hotel does not offer dinner service of any kind - you have to order in from neighbouring restaurants. Buffet breakfast each day included in room charge was good but didn't vary much so we got a little tired of eating the same food. Very limited menu for lunch. Hotel is in a gated/secure complex which was great .. but we couldn't walk to neighbouring restaurants due to suffering from arthritis. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Taxi support for the hotel was really great and they also offered private tours which were fantastic and at a good price. Weather was stellar .. 35C every single day until our last day when it rained. Lovely constant breeze that blows making the 35C most tolerable. Room had microwave and we told them to empty the fridge content so we used it for our own purposes. No ability to cook in the room we had. Room was comfortable but towards the end of the 3 weeks ants started to appear around the bedside. We also had a neighbour for a few days who smoked - smokers should NEVER be beside non-smokers - thank god his stay was short.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komme jederzeit gerne wieder

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Zimmeraustattung
Cons: Klimaanlage regelbar
Location: 20 Minuten von Downtown Kapstadt, direkt gegenüber dem Einkaufszentrum "Canal Walk"
Absolut ruhige Lage, direkt gegenüber dem größten Einkaufszentrum von Kapstadt, dem Canal Walk gelegen (ist über eine Brücke zu Fuß erreichbar). Zuvorkommender Service, große und gut ausgestattete Zimmer mit WLAN. Für den privaten und geschäftlichen Aufenthalt geeignet. Sehr sichere Gegend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Very clean. Found that the outside aircon units were very noisy and could be heard throughout the night thus disturbing our sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização e estrutura sensacionais!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Quarto enorme com muito conforto. Fique no 2o andar (ganhei upgrade) e tinha uma varanda sensacional, fora o conforto e qualidade de tudo no quarto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zimbabwe

An almost 5 star stay.....

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The bed I slept in in the large room was to die for. I would wait just to go and sleep in this bed with its oh so plush and comfy sheets! Best sleep:)
Cons: Downside of this apartment & why I rate a 4 star was that in the main en-suite room toilet & bathroom has no toilet door.Very awkward. Mst b seen to
Location: Very good location.Not too far from anything and pleasant area. Security is very high. Easy access to Canal walk shopping mall.
We had a enjoyable & comfortable stay at the apartment. Was well decorated & clean & the space inside & out on the balcony was a great bonus. The kitchen was stocked with basics,maybe a few extra cooking utensils can be added.Fridge worked well. The rooms, one large en suite, 1 medium, 1 box room were nicely laid out and cupboard space was adequate for our 5 day stay. Big room set up was a let down.No door closing the bathroom and toilet off. Nobody wanted to use it in case they made the room stink and if someone was in the shower then no one would want to sit on the toilet having someone overlooking them. A door closing this off, even a frosted door would work well with the deco. The sink in the room was rather strange as not so common to see this layout The breakfast was wonderful and filling. The staff were so helpful and friendly and very accomodating. A dream apartment to stay in and it made a good impression on my husband and me as well as my parents. It was a first time in Cape Town and we had such a good stay and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Günstig mit vielfältigen Unternehmungsmöglichkeite

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, günstige Lage, Shoppingmöglichkeiten vor der Haustür, Bade-/Schwimm- und Sportmöglichkeiten, sehr geräumiges Zimmer
Location: Mit dem Auto ist die gesamte Kapregion in kürzester Zeit zu erreichen.
Wir waren für 12 Tage zum Jahreswechsel in Kapstadt. Das Island Club Hotel liegt in der Century City direkt an einem schön angelegten Gewässer. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite über eine kleine Brücke ist der "Canal Walk", das grösste Shopping Center Afrikas, zu erreichen. Das kleine Hotel bietet die Nutzung eines auf einer Insel gelegenen kleinen Aussenpools sowie eines Indoor-Schwimmbeckens mit 25m -Bahnen an, darüber hinaus Fitnessgeräte. Unser Zimmer war ausserordentlich geräumig mit Pantry, Schreibtisch, Schlafbereich sowie Badewanne und Dusche. Hinzu kam eine riesige, ca. 30qm grosse Terrasse. Das Frühstück war ausreichend vielfältig und konnte im Aussenbereich zum Kanal eingenommen werden. Der Service war, von kleinen liebenswerten Schwächen abgesehen, in Ordnung. Unseren Mietwagen konnten wir direkt vor dem Hotel ohne zusätzliche Kosten parken. Die Century City hat einen Autobahnanschluss. In 15 min. erreicht man sowohl das Zentrum von Kapstadt, wie auch das nächstgelegene Weingut, zur Falsebay mit tollem Badestrand sind es ca. 30 min. Die Century City wird rund um die Uhr von Wachdiensten betreut, man fühlt sich dort sehr sicher. Alles in allem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel