Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon, UK

Home from home

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Quality of room, location and great hosts
Cons: Happy with everything.
Location: Walk to V&A for bus tours around the Cape and local restaurants
Great hosts in Barry and Mina in a wonderful B&B within walking distance of restaurants and the V&A. Lovely garden to relax in and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hier fühlt man sich auch in der Fremde zu Hause

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Location: Das Hotel ist 10-15 Gehminuten entfernt sowohl von der V&A-Waterfront als auch von der Küste in Greenpoint.
Das Jambo Guest House ist ein Gäste(!)haus im besten Sinne. Mit liebevoll und persönlich eingerichteten Zimmern, einem sehr aufmerksamen und hilfreichen Gastgeberehepaar, einem eigenen gemütlichen Haus-Pub und einem kontinentalen Frühstück, was ansprechend angerichtet, großzügig und lecker ist. Zudem liegt es in einer Umgebung, in der man sich auch alleine als Fußgänger sicher fühlt. Ich werde dort in jedem Fall wieder wohnen, sollte ich wieder nach Kapstadt kommen.
5 out of 5
by Nataliya from Almaty, Kazakhstan

Best Relax I ever had

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything!
I've stayed in Jambo Guest Housel for three days, and cannot recollect anything better. It was all I wanted - easy booking, easy and timely transfer from and to airport, nice greeting by the hosts, very impressivelly designed and decorated house with unique character of each room, beautiful garden, very good location close to the places of interest and at the same time very quite and family-like. I would recomend Jambo Guest House to any of my friend, and when have the chance to come again, will stay there with great pleasure. My special thanks and warm greetings to the dear hosts - Barry and Mina. They made their Jambo House so welcoming and comfortable! Wish to come back and meet them again! Nataliya
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Tipp

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Super Lage, Green Point liegen zentral zwischen Camps Bay under Waterfront; Green Point Park herrlich zum Joggem; nettes Ehepaar, die sehr hilfreich sind und mit Engagement ihr Guest house betreiben; gutes Frühstück (frisches Obst, frische Brötchen, leckerer Kaffee); gut gefüllte Minibar (wer es braucht); Zimmer im afrikanischen Stil eingerichtet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal für Paare im Urlaub in Kapstadt

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Sehr sauber und zentral.
Location: Am Greenpoint. Man kann gut zum Waterfront laufen.
Die Unterkunft liegt zentral, und ist sicher, sehr sauber und schön dekoriert. Die Besitzer sind sehr hilfsbereit. Morgens erwartet einen ein kaltes Frühstücksbuffet mit Müsli, Obst, Joghurt, Saft, Tee und Kaffee, Brot/Brötchen, Schinken, Käse, Konfitüre....
5 out of 5
by Robin & Barbara from UK Cheshire

Fantastic Hotel in Cape Town

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: There wasn't any
Location: Just in in the right place walking distance to most things
This hotel is superb it does not matter which room you choose you will greatly impressed the decor is out of this world, The rooms are cleaned daily and the breakfasts are all you can wish for. You are made to feel one of the family here nothing is to much trouble from help with trips and general getting around Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Jochen from Schwarzwald

Tolles Guesthouse - Nette Gastgeber

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Wir können dieses Guesthouse wärmstens empfehlen! Sowohl die Lage (in der Nähe des Stadiums), der Service und vor allem die Gastfreundschaft der Besitzer sind erwähnenswert. Zu dem sind die Gastgeber stets bereit, wertvolle Tipps zu Land und Leuten zu geben. Beim nächten Besuch in Cape Town übernachten wir sicherlich wieder hier...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Barry and NIsa made us feel right at home. I would recommend Jambo Guest House to anyone who is looking for the comforts of a home away from home while visiting Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Barry and Mina are excellent hosts and breakfast is very satisfying. If you are looking for a small intimate, homey type of accommodation that is in a very convenient location, choose Jambo. Request either the Green or Rose Room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A guest house with individual character

Posted Nov 17, 2009
The Jambo Guest House has a certain individual charm and character about it and is run by a friendly couple who are always on hand to offer assistance and advice. I stayed at this guest house during a three night business visit to Cape Town. I was staying in the last remaining room, the Honeymoon Suite which has a separate entrance (over the little pond with Koi Carp). The decoration and fittings in the room were certainly unlike those of the normal chain hotels. The Mini Bar prices are extremely reasonable as is the Bar in the main residence. Unfortunately due to business commitments in the evenings I never had the chance to experience the atmosphere in the Bar however from what I heard in the mornings over breakfast it seems to be good. The breakfast was a comprehensive, plentiful cold buffet that was more than satisfactory. For travellers expecting pristine accommodation perhaps this is not for you. For those of you that prefer a more homely and individual residence whilst away from home then this could be ideal. I personally would not hesitate to go back.