Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein schöner Garten inmitten der Großstadt

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Das Guesthouse liegt in Tamberlskloof, ein toller Stadtteil fußläufig zur Innenstadt und in der Nähe der besten Restaurants.
Das Guesthouse ist wunderschön und perfekt gelegen um Kapstadt und seine Umgebung zu erkunden. Die Zimmer sind etwas klein aber toll gestaltet und sauber. Das Frühstück hat uns besonders gut gefallen, da es verschiedene Brotsorten gab, frisches Obst und Müsli. Das einzige kleine Manko ist die Hellhörigkeit in den Zimmern. Morgens sollte man gegen das Vogelgezwitscher und Schritte im Guesthouse auf dem schönen Holzboden Ohropax bereit halten.
5 out of 5
by Christer

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Roland, Hotel Management
Dear Christer, thank you very much for your rating! All the best Roland
5 out of 5
by Stephane from San Francisco

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, food, service, location, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Roland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Stephane - hope to see you again soon! All the best, Roland
5 out of 5
by Shai

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
Dear Shai, thank you very much for your review, we hope to welcome you soon again! All the best Roland
5 out of 5
by Kristian from Norge

Truly amazing and cozy place. You should stay here

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 5 nights during december/january 2015/16 and it was a delight. Pleasant stay with awesome staff and owners who made you feel so at home and welcome.evryone is very attentative, and they are very helpful with ideas of what to do. Rooms are big and kept clean,breakfast is good. Small guesthouse which gives you an intimate feeling, and you easily get to know the other travellers staying at this guesthouse. Will advice people to stay in this place. I know for a fact that we will stay here agin, I will not be looking for another place in CT as this place have everything you want and need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The look of if it really.
Cons: Mosquito pads in the room would be handy.....night rest was disturbed by mosquitoes and I had forgotten to pack my own.
Location: Sit near the pool and read your book. Nice restaurants and bars walking distance (around Kloof street). Or catch a taxi to the waterfront.
Looking for a quiet and beautiful place to stay in Cape Town for a night, found this wonderful gem. Old Cape Dutch farm, beautifully furnished. A joy for the eye. Owners are extremely friendly as are the staff and the breakfast is wonderful. I highly recommend Jardin D'ébène if you do not mind not being close to the waterfront (but the waterfront is only a taxi ride away). Tamboerskloof is a nice part of Cape Town too.
5 out of 5
by Lana from Sydney

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant place. Great area & very nice room with everything you need plus more. Would go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellence

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
such a lovely place to stay. everything feels taken care of, details do make the difference. kind and attentive owner and staff, shaping an welcoming and beautiful environment, while being central enough to walk to many interesting places. romantic with fireplace, candles, and flowers. other guests can be heard when staying in the room on the ground floor, for us this was not an issue though.
5 out of 5
by Randolph from Munich

Simply the best!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is. Roland and the staff were simply the best. I would pick this place over any sterile hotel every time.