Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent facilities in a charming Dutch farmhouse turned into a boutique hotel, great location in a quiet residential neighborhood close to all main attractions Capetown has to offer and really nice restaurants. Loved everything about our stay, but the owner 's hospitality and attention to detail requires separate acknowledgement. Roland is an amazing host who makes it his mission to ensure that his guests enjoy their stay in the hotel and in Capetown in general. He gave great recommendations, booked day trips and even personally drove to airport to pick my family member arriving on a very late evening flight. The house is very well preserved and appointed. Sound travels rather well in halls and common areas, but this is a very minor inconvenience in comparison to overall satisfaction with our stay in this hotel. Great breakfast too and very helpful and personable staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Cozy hotel with good access

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Room was small but quaint. Roland very attentive to our needs. Good location. I wood highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very Nice Guest House

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Lovely Guest House and owner Roland is second to none. Good staff who enjoy interacting regarding football both Noah and Christopher are Ardent Man Utd fans and enjoy the chat if encouraged to do so. Only improvement would be to place a small fridge in rooms otherwise very good and I fully reccomend the Jardin D Ebene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Short but Sweet

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; amazing room and great breakfast!
Cons: We had trouble getting hot water for our shower.
We only spent one night at Jardin D'ebene but we enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from london

Excellent service, beautiful boutique guesthouse a

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Definitely recommended. We stayed 3 nights in that lovely hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Great people working there, the lounge area and the rooms are very nicely decorated and the breakfast was great. Excellent value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein schöner Garten inmitten der Großstadt

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Das Guesthouse liegt in Tamberlskloof, ein toller Stadtteil fußläufig zur Innenstadt und in der Nähe der besten Restaurants.
Das Guesthouse ist wunderschön und perfekt gelegen um Kapstadt und seine Umgebung zu erkunden. Die Zimmer sind etwas klein aber toll gestaltet und sauber. Das Frühstück hat uns besonders gut gefallen, da es verschiedene Brotsorten gab, frisches Obst und Müsli. Das einzige kleine Manko ist die Hellhörigkeit in den Zimmern. Morgens sollte man gegen das Vogelgezwitscher und Schritte im Guesthouse auf dem schönen Holzboden Ohropax bereit halten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontevedra

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Desde la entrada el entorno es espectacular, muy bonito. Y en cuanto al ambiente y al personal no me imagino nada mejor.
Location: Bien. Se llega andando al centro y hay un par de locales para cenar cerca de allí que son estupendos.
Fantástico. Bien situado, personal súper amable, consejos sobre qué hacer cada día. La decoración una absoluta preciosidad. Nada que reprochar. Sin duda lo recomiendo a cualquiera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heppenheim

Top-Unterkunft mit super Service!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Der Service und die Zimmer.
Das hübsche Häuschen befindet sich in guter Lage, so dass man noch zu einem Restaurant laufen kann. Zur Waterfront oder zum Tafelberg braucht man aber doch ein Auto - die Stadt ist einfach riesig! Vor dem Haus parkt es aber sicher. Roland und sein Team sind entzückend und kümmern sich rührend um ALLES! Die Zimmer sind liebevoll eingerichtet und sauber. Frühstück auf der Terrasse ist super! Der Pool klein, aber sehr fein!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr schönes Guesthouse mit perfektem Service

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Die persönliche, sympathische Betreuung und die schön gestalteten Räume.
Location: Man ist ganz schnell am Tafelberg, in Camps Bay und in der Nähe gibt es einige Restaurants und Bars.
Das Guesthouse hält was es auf den Fotos verspricht, ein sehr hübsches Guest House in sicherer Umgebuung mit einigen guten Restaurants, die man schnell zu Fuß erreichen kann. Roland und sein Team waren aufmerksame Gastgeber, die uns bei Fragen zu Ausflügen rund um Capetown und darüber hinaus geholfen und uns super Tips gegeben haben. Das Frühsrück was sehr lecker und wir kommen definitiv wieder, wenn wir wieder einmal in Capetown sind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cony & Didi from Freiburg

absoluter Geheimtipp

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: tolle individuelle Zimmer im Afrikan Style mit Kamin und geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
Cons: nein alles perfekt
Location: sehr zentral, angenehme Gegend, familiär, sicher, zu Fuß gute Lokale und Bars erreichbar
Eine grüne Oase mit Pool, Plätze der Ruhe und Entspannung, Frühstück lecker und im Garten oder auf der Veranda... Es fühlt sich an, als wenn man nach Hause kommt und immer jemand mit einem Lächeln auf dich wartet und deinen Berichten von traumhaften Erlebnissen lauscht und sich mit dir freut.