Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Wir waren hier für nur ein paar Tage, aber es war wundervoll. Man wird hier wirklich sehr gastfreundlich empfangen und erhält erst einmal eine Führung durch das kleine aber wunderschöne Anwesen. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, es ist alles vorhanden inkl. einer kleinen Küche. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt, auch dank der sehr freundlichen Besitzer. Einen 'unkt den man vielleicht wissen sollte, es gibt nur drei Gästezimmer und alle liegen im hinteren Garten der Hausbesitzer. D.h. Es ist wirklich sehr wie bei guten Freunden / zu Hause bei Familie und es ist vielleicht nicht jedermanns Sache. Also man sollte daran schon Freude haben, wie wir!
5 out of 5
by Brita from Stockholm

Very,very good!

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a really nice time in this wonderful house and lovely garden our hosts were super we are coming back
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Jacky Sudding Dubai

Amazing stay friendly hosts highly recommended

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room at KaapsePracht for 1 night. Soon after I received a friendly phone call from Henk the owner asking me what time I would arrive. Both Henk and Ine were friendly and welcoming.The room was spotless and well equipped with a beautiful view of the garden and swinning pool. The guinea fowl and chickens roaming around the garden were an awesome sight. There was a private entrance to my room which was well lit. Parking was secure and Internet was amazing. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone needing a comfortable stay which is close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by Hester from Johannesburg

Little haven of peace

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived stressed out and had a most replenishing stay at this immaculately run guest house, with its garden that is like a little haven of peace with its visiting squirrel and guinea fowl, family of pretty chicken species and other surprises. The room was most comfortable, with linen of beautiful quality and thoughtful accessories, e.g. a few headache pills that came in very handy. Breakfast was lovely and I was made to feel welcome and cared for throughout. The only thing I missed was air-conditioning in the room, but it never became uncomfortably hot and I highly recommend this venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely B&B in fab surroundings

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Superb position to explore the Western Cape. Lovely hosts and a great B&B retreat. Would recommend highly and would stay again. Somerset West is very central and the B&B isin the middle of loads of pubs, shops and restuarants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vianen

Perfecte B & B

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Zeer gastvrij, en luxe !
Location: Zeer centraal gelegen tov Kaapstad, Hermanus, het wijngebied, strand, de pinguins. Kortom een toplocatie !
Prachtig centraal gelegen B & B, heerlijk ontbijt, mooi ingericht. Je kunt zelfs gebruik maken van de buitenkeuken. Het was top!
5 out of 5
by Smith from UK

Great hospitality

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hosts very welcoming. Location convenient for us. Just be careful if you have a Tom Tom sat nav as the address does not come up first you will need another nearby road name.
5 out of 5
by Sandy & David from York

Great Place to explore the Stellenbosch/Cape Town

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful setting, very tranquil. Friendly and helpful hosts on hand to assist with bookings and info. Beautifully decorated rooms and peaceful garden setting. This place is a real treasure, so near to all the wine region has to offer but in a little oasis of calm within Somerset West.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

KaapsePrachet Guest House -Somerset West SA

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels
First class stay in every way. We have already recommended this wonderful place to our friends.