Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Stockholm

Underbar upplevelse

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk upplevelse i centrala Franschoek. Hotellet ligger på nära gångavstånd till mysiga små butiker och riktigt bra restauranger. Superfint hotel med otroligt vänlig och servieminded personal. Jag kommer definitivt att återvända.
3 out of 5
by david

little fine hotel in Franschoek

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at Klein Oliphant. The hotel is situated very central. Our room had a little pool that the kids enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very cozy place, central location right across the street from the wine tram, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Yaron from יבנה

ירון מ.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
מלון נחמד, ועתיק. שרות טוב, א. בוקר טובה מתאים למחיר ולעומת השנה
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Franschhoek

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with good breakfast. Very short walk to the main street and/or wine tram.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Small but nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The friendly helpful staff and the interesting and different rooms available. Plus the convenience of being so close to the Main Street.
Cons: Possibly the bathroom could be updated
Location: The location is perfect, just two minutes to the Main Street. Spectacular views from surrounding vineyards. Great wine tasting very close by.
This hotel is very small with about 8 very differently furnished rooms. Although our room was the smallest of the ones available it was still very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The pool and sunbeds around it were more than adequate for the guests staying at the time. The breakfast included was very good. We would definitely come back to this unusual hotel and book one of the larger rooms possibly with the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Stockholm

Fantastiskt

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Hamburg

Wunderschön

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein wunderschöner romantischer Aufenthalt in Franschhoek. Das Hotel ist sehr süß eingerichtet und der Service erstklassig! Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen :) auch der Ort war einer der schönsten die wir in SA gesehen haben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gavin from London

Delightful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Klein Oliphants is a delightful if quirky hotel set on a residential street about 100m from the main road in Franschhoek. Lovely garden, and freshly-cooked breakfast on the terrace overlooking the garden was a highlight.