Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ni e location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Love the place have stayed twice. Bathrooms tired and outdated but being upgraded this year. Look forward to our next year hopefully.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Sussex

Klein waterfall review

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay and wished we had booked more than one night. The host was first class greeting us on arrival and making us feel really welcome. We were shown around and left to fend for ourselves finding everything. The breakfast was lovely and we had a perfect stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodation .
A lovely place to spend a couple of nights after 8 weeks travelling in a campervan . We stayed here 10 years ago & were pleased to see that it hadn't changed . Greg was very helpful & very efficient .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Die Liebenswüdigkeit des Personals.
Cons: Die Restaurationsräume sind ungemütlich und ungepflegt. Zum Glück wird auf der Terrasse serviert.
Location: In der Weinregion Stellenbosch- Fransschock. Da Kann bekanntlich viel unternehmen.
Wir hatten einen sehr liebenswürdigen Empfang mit ausführlichem Rundgang. Die Anlage ist ein ehemaliges Weingut mit entsprechender Anlage. Verschiedene Bungalows und ein sehr schönes Schwimmbad. Das Restaurant wirkt sehr rustikal.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bra avkoppling i vinmeckat. Dock långt från gårdarna och vi fick inte tag på taxi så det blev privatchaufför som blev rätt dyrt.
5 out of 5
by georg v from CAPE TOWN, OASIS RETIREMENT RESORT

HAPPY DAYS SPEND AT KLEIN WATERFALL

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
MY TOP RATING CORRESPOND TO A B&B OF THIS CATEGORY, WE FOUND IT EXTREMELY CONVENIENT, THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF AND THE MANAGER DID GO THE EXTRA MILE TO SOLVE ANY PROBLEM. THE B&B DO NOT HAVE REFRIGERATORS IN THE ROOMS, BUT WHEN I INQUIRED FOR A BAR FRIDGE, 10 MINUTES LATER THEY BROUGHT A SMALL REFRIGERATOR FROM THEIR KITCHEN, WHAT MORE CAN YOU WISH. THIS PLACE HAS MY FULL AND DESERVED RECOMENDATION
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis eher ungünstig, da überall spürbar, dass nur das Notwendige angeschafft wird (im Vergleich zu anderen Unterkünften in Südafrika). Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren aber auf jeden Fall sehr nett und äußerst hilfsbereit!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Sehr nettes B&B außerhalb von Franschhoek. Die Gastgeber sind super nett und sehr hilfsbereit. Ein kleiner Fluss schlängelt sich sehr idyllisch über das Anwesen. Zur Erkundung der Gegend ist dies ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yardley, PA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great acomodation and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Car museum and great restaurants in Franschoek and Paarl, all close by.
Excellent room, great surroundings, amazing staff made for a really great stay. Staff booked a dinner at Roca for us and that too was amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely lodges just by the vineyards

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Klein Waterval is a very charming place with rustic lodges and a fabulous location right by the vineyards. Sitting by the bar provides a beautiful view of the vines against a backdrop of mountains. The pool is a lovely cool retreat on a hot sunny day and the staff are very pleasant and helpful.