Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by C.J

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for your excellent score!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Unit no 29 needs a serious makeover

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Ebookers
The issues I have is not with the staff but with your upkeep of unit no 29. The units are privately owned so the hotel manage the units for the owners. The one we stayed in smelled awful, like a sewerage. The bedroom smelled like a wet carpets. Mould skirting in the main bedroom. And last but not least we had ants in the main bedrooms bed the evening. It was an unpleasant stay and the hotel was notified upon my check in about the issues we had. Unfortunately we will not return.
1 out of 5
by BC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impressed with villa,staff and positio

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Faizel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
For the price you pay, the coffee is cheap, the coach was broken, the wifi was very weak, and for self catering there was not enough cutlery and crockery. It felt like you were getting low budget service.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Cape Town

Disgusting and very disappointed.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get the accommodation that we paid for and was put into a room with torn linen a big whole in the lounge wall (that was being repaired), no slippers, no gown, no splash pool, no batteries in the remote, curtains came off the curtain hooks and the front door would not lock. (Was promised that maintenance would repair the door that evening, but was never done. We had to put a chair in front of the door to keep it close) We reported all the problems to reception and was told that they where fully book and could not assist us. We were moved to a slightly better room only the following evening at 19h00, but this was still not the room we paid for. I have asked for a refund for the weekend and have still had no communication from your company or the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by David from London

Great stop off for visiting wine country

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as a slight stab in the dark when visiting wine country. The hotel was great, massive room with a huge bed, living area, kitchen and bathroom. Stunning views from the balcony. The staff were brilliant, helped us book somewhere for dinner, organised taxis at a moments notice and were generally very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I returned to Franschhoek.
4 out of 5
by Michael from York, UK

No room at the inn.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was double booked so first night we were upgraded to a suite complete with kitchen and dining room. Then came the bad news... No space for us on the second night. A nearby B&B was arranged for us together with a profuse apology. Hopefully this was a one off.