Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Faizel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
For the price you pay, the coffee is cheap, the coach was broken, the wifi was very weak, and for self catering there was not enough cutlery and crockery. It felt like you were getting low budget service.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Cape Town

Disgusting and very disappointed.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get the accommodation that we paid for and was put into a room with torn linen a big whole in the lounge wall (that was being repaired), no slippers, no gown, no splash pool, no batteries in the remote, curtains came off the curtain hooks and the front door would not lock. (Was promised that maintenance would repair the door that evening, but was never done. We had to put a chair in front of the door to keep it close) We reported all the problems to reception and was told that they where fully book and could not assist us. We were moved to a slightly better room only the following evening at 19h00, but this was still not the room we paid for. I have asked for a refund for the weekend and have still had no communication from your company or the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by David from London

Great stop off for visiting wine country

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as a slight stab in the dark when visiting wine country. The hotel was great, massive room with a huge bed, living area, kitchen and bathroom. Stunning views from the balcony. The staff were brilliant, helped us book somewhere for dinner, organised taxis at a moments notice and were generally very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if I returned to Franschhoek.
4 out of 5
by Michael from York, UK

No room at the inn.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was double booked so first night we were upgraded to a suite complete with kitchen and dining room. Then came the bad news... No space for us on the second night. A nearby B&B was arranged for us together with a profuse apology. Hopefully this was a one off.
5 out of 5
by J Y

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel beautiful

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room was outstanding, hotel in beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved everything about this hotel - a real gem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
by Terry from Hampton, middlesex

Beautiful villas

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately when we arrived the 3 bed villa was not available as booked - hotel gave us a 1 & 2 bed villa - the 1 bed had poor water pressure & fridge didn't work. Food in restuarant was excellent.