Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly management

Posted Sep 20, 2016
. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

A great week in Milnerton

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, safe, and a nice old golden retriever!
Location: Located in a quiet, safe, residential neighborhood in Milnerton (about 10km north of Cape Town city center). Very close to Milnerton Golf Course.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at La Roche Guest House. After 3 weeks in hotels, it was nice to be in a B&B that felt more like a home. The staff was great and helped with local arrangements. The room had a small kitchen and work table and the most comfortable bed on my four-week trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Lovely, comfortable stay. Rooms spacious and location near to beach with lovely views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A hidden gem in Cape Town.

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Jolyon and Heike get 10 out of 10 for offering comfort, care and a wonderful relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: You have to drive or bus to get into Cape Town centre but it is a short, easy journey.
Location: Milnerton is a pleasant residential area and La Roche is on a quiet tree lined street. There is a shopping mall nearby and CT is 10 mins in the car.
Small and excellent guest house. Comfort and care are supplied in abundance by the lovely couple who own La Roche, Jolyon and Heike, who went out of their way to ensure my stay was as enjoyable as possible. The room was beautifully presented with all amenities and would not have disgraced a 4* sea-front hotel. With mountain views to the rear, a short (4 minute) drive to the golf course and beach and an easy drive into the centre of Cape Town it is easy ideally positioned for all tastes. I would highly recommend La Roche to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cris

Very nice guest house, helpful owners.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, the relaxing pool, energetic and complete breakfast, spacious room and safe environment. It's around 10-15 min by car from city centre. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cris

Very nice guest house, helpful owners.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, the relaxing pool, energetic and complete breakfast, spacious room and safe environment. It's around 10-15 min by car from city centre. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cris

Very nice guest house, helpful owners.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, the relaxing pool, energetic and complete breakfast, spacious room and safe environment. It's around 10-15 min by car from city centre. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steffen from Achern

Viel Gastfreundschaft und herrlicher Strand

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Gastfreundschaft
Location: 15 Minuten mit dem Bus von der Innenstadt Nahe am Strand
Ich war Weihnachten 2011 im La Roche Guesthouse und habe die vier Nächte dort sehr genossen. Heike und Julyan waren sehr nett und aufmerksam und boten mir große Gastfreundschaft. Das Frühstück war abwechslungsreich und frisch zubereitet. Das Haus liegt einen Block vom wunderbaren Strand entfernt und ich konnte dort endlos joggen. Downtown Cape Town ist auch mit einem Bus in 15 Minuten bequem und sicher zu erreichen. Die Gastgeber beraten gerne, wie man was am besten erreicht. Komme ich wieder nach Cape Town, weiß ich sicher, wo ich schlafen werde!