Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location. Everything we needed.
Cons: Windows rattled a bit in the strong wind.
Location: Walking distance to waterfront. On the Citibus and sightseeing bus route.
Loved it. Great location. On both citibus and sightseeing bus routes so just picked these up right outside. Fab restaurant below hotel serving great food us an added bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We had a very nice stay! We enjoyed a complementary bottle of wine as we were on our honeymoon. The restaurant attached is fabulous and reasonably priced. However they are selective for room service hours so no breakfast in bed (which would have been lovely). Also our room was at the back of the hotel and the wifi didnt reach our room. Which wasnt much of a problem for us, just a side note to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: How the parking works
Room we stayed in was very noisy as it was right above the restaurant
5 out of 5
by ThaGhost from USA NOLA

Great Great Great

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was awesome, The free bikes service save us some transport cost,plus gave us our daily exercise..... Everyone was nice and pleasing each day.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Johannesburg

Our stay was incredible and we really enjoyed 6 da

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was really enjoyable and relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the restaurant at the hotel was an added bonus. The location of the hotel was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST STAY EVER !!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! they put us above a bar and it kept us up all night and they begin set up for the next day at 5:30 am - throwing chairs around and making more noise than an army invasion on a Sunday Morning, at 5:30AM - ridiculous. SERVICE = shocking, receptionist laughed at me when I called on Sunday morning to complain about the noise, he didn't even know the star rating of his own hotel when I asked him. Check-in lady was incredibly rude to us and when we left the manager or front desk gentlemen did not even ask us how our stay was or say goodbye. Worst hotel on earth, I use Hotels.com often and I'm always impressed, I would remove this hotel from my listing if I were you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant in the first floor.
Location: I didn't have much time, but a quick visit to the beaches and taking the sightseein bus was ideal for the available time.
Great place, relatively close and easily connected to all by public transportation.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire, usa

Nice hotel, good restaurant, great price

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
People were friendly, room was spacious and well decorated, great location right across from the beach!