Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: How the parking works
Room we stayed in was very noisy as it was right above the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant in the first floor.
Location: I didn't have much time, but a quick visit to the beaches and taking the sightseein bus was ideal for the available time.
Great place, relatively close and easily connected to all by public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

GOOD FOR BUSINESS OR LEISURE - OVERLOOKING THE SEA

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY - FREE WIFI - CONVENIENT LOCATION BY SEA - CLEAN AND WELL MANAGED
Location: OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN AND ABOUT 20 MINUTES' WALK TO THE HARBOUR AREA - QUIET OVERNIGHT - SAFE
FRIENDLY WELCOME - ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN (NOT IMMACULATE) - COMFORTABLE BED - LIVELY BAR - GOOD FOOD AT BREAKFAST AND DINNER - EXCELLENT VALUE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel location is great and rooms are very clean, the staff is very welcoming and nice
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is opposite the beach and very near to city and water front area
The hotel location is great and rooms are very clean, the staff is very welcoming and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Bathroom could do with a good going over with a steam cleaner - would give it a higher rating if that niggle could be sorted.
Easy access from the hotel to just about anywhere in Cape Town. Food in the hotel is above average for the price although I would say breakfast might be a little more epensive than elsewhere - though to a higher standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from South Afica

Very good value for money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and friendly staff.
Location: Close to city and V&A Waterfront.
Friendly staff, good food, the best sushi, comfortable room, sea view, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from london

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Swimming pool
Location: Good location , easy access to waterfront
A great place to stay as easy access to all attractions I:e the waterfront , table mountain , robben island , tour bus stops across the road from hotel , if you have a car never a problem parking in street if hotel parking not available . One word of warning there is a light house about 100 metres from your hotel if you get a foggy night the horn goes every 30 seconds through the night but still a funny experience . Also easy access to camps bay for a day at the beach , lovely restaurant below the hotel good food , cheap drinks , great staff , also hotel staff very helpful ! Would recommend this to people who like to use as a base and experience the area , if you want to just chill select a hotel with a pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza and Dave from From New Zealand

Just perfect

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The location sold the hotel. We enjoyed the fact that it is a low rise, boutique hotel
Cons: Phone reception - we had to ring several times on different occasions with no reply! Messages being passed on.
Location: Loved being able to walk on the Promenade, walk to the Waterfront for dinner, beaches, bus stop just across the road to Table Mountain / city centre
Absolute top location - close to the Waterfront and Camps bay beaches! - relaxing atmosphere with the Promenade just across the road for early morning / evening walks. Appreciated the secure, available parking for our rental car and great food available at the vibrant restaurant on the ground level. Very friendly and helpful staff!! Unfortunately we did have trouble reaching the hotel by phone and receiving messages. Perhaps the phone system needs updating? Overall we had a excellent stay, even extending by one night. Thank you! David and Liza Lewis January 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seal from London

Posted Feb 1, 2014
A delightful, friendly, funky hotel in a great location and good value for money. We'll certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priyank from Mumbai

Really splendid

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Truly majestic ocean view and kocation. Close to everything
Excellent location, view and upkeep. Nothing better i could have asked for at that price