Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Johannesburg

Felt at home

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The manager Estelle was friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. Would go back there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Astrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Blast from the past

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness, friendly as the guests could sit altogether which is nice if you want to pick brains. If you want to be alone then you can.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There is quite a steep hill so stiletto heels might not be the best choice of footwear😃.
We really liked this place as it was in a good neighbourhood a 10 mins taxi ride to the Waterfront, which was way too busy for us. Marco and Lisa were hospitable and helpful with useful advice. The pool, although not ideal for swimming laps, is very welcome. Internet speed was good compared to a lot of places. Breakfast was built around our needs and Zulu the cat a nice 'home from home'. Plenty of places to eat locally and we found we mixed with the locals in their pub. Supermarket and chemist is close by as well. Not too noisy although we did have several nights with incredible winds which normally occur in Feb.
5 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The guest house is very nice, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms in the main hall (where we stayed) can be a little noisy, as the floors are creaky and folks are up early to make breakfast, etc. It is, however, a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Lovely home from home

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location, security, friendly atmosphere, quiet neighbourhood.
Cons: A bench in the room for the suitcase would be appreciated.
Location: Close to Table Mountain, the Waterfront and ideal to explore Franschhoek, Stellenbosch, the Postberg Flower Reserve and Chapman's Peak from.
The ownwer managed to simultaneously be friendly, welcoming, professional and efficient. The house is beautifully renovated and very clean and the crisp white bedlinen a pleasure. We really enjoyed our stay and the lovely breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from California

Excellent place to stay!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place - great location and excellent service
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Menlo Park

Good access to every place in Cape Town!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great place - excellent trip - highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by robert from MIREVAL

Excellente adresse

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très bonne adresse à CAPETOWN. Située dans un quartier très calme. A quelques minutes en voiture du centre ville, du waterfront ainsi que des restaurants Sur la route du téléphérique pour monter à la TAble ou au sommet de wievpoint. un accueil très sympa de la part de Marco qui nous a donné de judicieux conseils quant au déroulement denotre sejour. Petit dej impeccable. Bref une adresse à diffuser largement.