Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was accommodating, friendly and central.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the hospitality as well as the look of the building, in that it has been maintained in its charm. The inside is the same, clean.
Cons: There are not many upgrades I can think of in that everything went smoothly. I left a pair of reading glasses of which the staff has been helpful.
Location: The location is near the city centre - walking distance to Long, Loop and Kloof street. Table Mountain, Cafe's, Shopping, Restaurants are close/safe.
My experience was great in that the location was super central to all of Cape Town's coolest spots. The staff made special arrangements upon check-in to make sure that our bags were safe, and a room was available immediately, starting the trip on a good note.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from london, uk

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed two nights at the hotel, very comfortable beds, room lovely comfortable temperature, location great and staff friendly and accommodating. Coffee available at all times, no fridge though which would've been nice.
1 out of 5
by laura from Bel Air, Maryland

Lady Hamilton Cape town S. Africa

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
the bathroom was very dirty. the bathroom floors were never cleaned.
3 out of 5
by Valentina from Milano

Hotel promosso come qualità prezzo!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel è di circa 20'a piedi dal centro e dalla fermata capolinea del Sightseeing bus(bus turistico), dove c'è l'ufficio INFO, dove vi daranno tutte le informazioni necessarie per tutto. Hotel va bene come qualità prezzo per chi non vuole spendere tanto. Non lontano c'è un supermercato e un Mac. La colazione buona e abbondante, Wifi però c'è solo nella hall. Hotel nella via un'po' isolata, se siete soli al buio dovete fare circa 100m a piedi, uscendo dalla via principale.
3 out of 5
by David from Hampshire

Basic room and board in cape town

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
You get you pay for. Basic 3 star hotel. Bit tired looking inside. Bathroom poor with no hot water. Breakfast included was very good choice with complementary coffee and water available from restaurant. Wifi only in reception area. Checkout at 10 am not 11 as listed on Internet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tinus from Carletonville

Pleasant Stay !!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Hotel seems old but cozy. Only one problem, only 2 of the TV channels worked properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed several days before leaving on a 30 day tour and stayed several more days at the conclusion of the tour Friendly staff and reasonably priced restaurant which served great meals made one feel at home