Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed several days before leaving on a 30 day tour and stayed several more days at the conclusion of the tour Friendly staff and reasonably priced restaurant which served great meals made one feel at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location, road off Floof safe. Prefer Floof to Long Street better bars and restaurants, more up market. At the end of the night better area to be in
Cons: TV reception like elsewhere in Southern Africa poor
Thought previous comments harsh, room fine, pool small but ok, staff fine location good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calmness at the hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Good experience but I suggest that wifi should be in all rooms instead of public places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heiko from Franken

LH Cape Town

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
für ein zwei Nächte ideal, gute Lage und freundliches Personal, jederzeit wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BURGERT A MULLER from Johannesburg

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with Friendly staff. TV channels are limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Worst Part of Our Trip to Cape Town

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: I appreciated that this hotel was located pretty centrally to some of our favorite Cape Town spots, like Arnolds. I also liked that they had a pool.
Cons: Every aspect of this hotel aside from the located could be improved.
Location: Table Mountain. Arnolds. Long Street. Garden Center. It's all close by.
We booked this hotel for four nights. When we checked in they charged us for all four nights. Then when we got to the room it stunk of mold, I couldn't allow my pregnant wife to spend a night there. Upon informing the manager that we wanted to check out early, they refused to refund ANY of our money. I am currently trying to work with Expedia to get some of my money back. The Lady Hamilton Hotel is dirty, aesthetically unappealing, and is managed in a sleazy manner. However, they take excellent pictures for their web advertising.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by saurabh from johannesburg

BAD

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is not structured well. When you are sleeping the noise of other tourists disturbs you at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The price was affordable

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
it was wonderful it was our 1st wedding night just thought they would just maybe if it even just was a card to congratulate us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from Miami, FL

Over Priced

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointed for the money I paid. No elevator for a 4 story building. Had to wait for someone to open the gate for parking as opposed to automatic gate. The check in time was too late @ 2 pm. And the shower stall was a little clogged and drained slowly coupled with a short shower curtain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs some serious work

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The cleaning staff are excellent, the breakfast staff are helpful, and the front desk staff are very polite. Other than that. There is nothing good about this hotel. We had 3 rooms between us and two of the rooms were changed mid stay. The problems we had were: 2 broken safety deposit boxes 1 broken hairdryer 2 broken air cons (one leaking) 1 cockroach 1 room with no curtains over one window so very, very bright first thing in the morning 2 toilet doors that wouldn't close (in one (room 115) you had to lift the toilet lid to close and open the door) 1 broken shower (cold tap didn't work) In addition to this there were a few broken lights in the corridor and the wifi doesn't really work in any of the rooms. Whilst polite, the front desk staff were very unhelpful. I had to ask 6 times for my safety deposit box to be fixed and each time they knew nothing of it. Eventually I asked to be moved rooms. I also booked double rooms but these were in fact twin beds pushed together with separate duvets. The hotel's location is good but it is honestly a dump. The tour guide for our wine tour laughed that it is the 'Fawlty Towers of Cape Town'. It needs some serious work to bring it up to a 3* standard. It is cheap but really, Cape Town is a very cheap place, your money is far better spent elsewhere. Even if it's slightly further out, taxis are very very cheap.