Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beautiful views from bar and restaunt.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
A friendly and helpful staff team. Lovely to watch the sunsets over the Cape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Fantastic breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Our bathtub had no stopper and the ducks were messy but all in all it was good.
Location: Liked location. Not too far from things to do but not noisy either. Felt safe there.
Beautiful views of coastline and close to the beach. I loved it there. Parking was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Good Morning Valued Guest Thank you for the feedback received from your stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, we do appreciate it. We Trust that we will have the Oppertunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm Regards Aaron-Guest Relations Duty Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Pretending to be 4 star

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Several of the staff were either rude, lazy, forgetful or indifferent. Slow to get what we wanted at the bar, every bartender but Roland could not make a margarita to save their lives. The concierge, Bella, saved the experience for us a couple of times with her quick action and follow through. Wellington, one of the managers, attempted to recover our bar experience and bought us a drink after digging up Roland to make up for the 45 minute wait we experienced at the bar the first day. The spa was ok, most of the lockers there cannot be secured though, I pointed this out, but had to demonstrate it before the staff would believe me. The spa is right next to the pool on the third floor, but they could not provide a pool towel, the wifi doesn't work at the gym, the spa or the upper pool...that is just unacceptable. The room lighting is in severe need of an upgrade, especially in the bathroom. It's just too dark. There were just too many rookie mistakes for this to be a great experience. We allowed the maid to service the room on the third day, and she cleaned the whole place up, but left us completely without toilet paper. The bar and kitchen kept running out of things. The restaurant, wouldn't let us sit at the window table we wanted because it would mean someone would have to go down stairs to get a new table cloth from the storage area. We visually witnessed staff members actually sneer and stubbornly resist requests we made. Despite the willingness of a few to provide great ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Couldn't be closer to the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location. Right on the beach, with incredible views of table mountain from the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Maggie , Hotel Management
Dear Kath, Thank you for your comments posted, we appreciate it very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa! Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
All in all very good but not much around , you couldent walk to other resturants although hotel bistro very good you somtimes like to get out off hotel and go for a meal ?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place to stay and would stay here again! However, the website did not indicate that if you book the hotel through a third party, you are not privy to the complimentary shuttles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was very good,just had a room which was blocked by a building,would have wanted a better view,maybe that's what I paid for or maybe they should have told me beforehand, maybe everybody can't get to have a Seaview,otherwise I had agreat time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was all good , the only downside is no free WIFI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stellenbosch

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We found cockroaches in our room (8 after the first night). Complained to the staff to find 5 cockroaches the next day. We were moved to a beach front room for the third night and it was better. Our tea and coffee also arrived without sugar and spoons after waiting for 30 minutes. Staff was very friendly but not efficient