Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Couldn't be closer to the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location. Right on the beach, with incredible views of table mountain from the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Maggie , Hotel Management
Dear Kath, Thank you for your comments posted, we appreciate it very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa! Kind regards, Maggie Lloyd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

They lost my clothes

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel lost my clothes, and they didn't sand it to me as soon as they found it. There are no air conditioning in the apartment, and it get so hot at night. The cleaning stuff leave water at sink which you can't clean unless you dig you hand in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel made vacation perfect

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous view of mountains and beach.... Staff were literally perfect. Huge balcony... I hve no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but hotel needs some maintenance

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Waited 8 hours to get access to room only to find it had not been cleaned since last guest! Staff said sorry but other than immediately cleaning it offered no recompense. Having said that it is great location and staff work hard to give good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Hotel totally oversold itself. Service was terrible, a/c didn't work in the room, often were left with one (or none) towels for two guests, etc. Staff seemed like they couldn't care less. Very very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windy area in an industrial area but is on the bea

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful
Cons: Fix up the gym equipment, provide more shade and lounges, In the rooms provide more information about hotel services and how to dial them on phone
Location: It is in an industrial area. It isn't pretty. The local bus is always late and always full and the seats on the shuttles fill quickly.
While Lagoon Beach is on the beach its not the nicest area. The hotel gym could use some work, there are not enough sun loungers or shade under the lounges (very harsh sun) and it has quite a bit of rubbish on the beach. My expectations were too high and there is nothing they can do about the wind but the very cold pools and the strong wind make it really hard to actually enjoy this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset uk

Our last 2nights in S.Africa

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: It's location and facilities.
Very comfortable hotel. Spacious room and large bathroom and shower areas. Good views of table mountain and the beach. The staff were very polite and helpful especially on the travel desk and printing our boarding passes for our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

steve

Posted Dec 2, 2015
the staff were brilliant when I fell ill and couldn't walk they cared and couldn't do enough for me they were kind caring and extremely helpful especialy Jolene fourtuin thankyou every body at lagoon beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Wonderful country, wonderful people!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!! Views of Table Mountain and the ocean, what more could you ask for!!
Cons: Shuttle transportation, should offer more transportation. Had to use taxis to get to nearby locations.
Location: The Waterfront is a wonderful place, many restaurants, great shopping, entertainment. Table Mountain was breathtaking. Cape Town was amazing!!!
Staff went out of there way to make sure we had a wonderful experience. Cape Town was amazing, so many things to do. Wonderful restaurants, amazing people. Can't wait to go back!! Will stay longer next time. The flight is a little too long but worth it once you get to your destination!! Would highly recommend Cape Town for your next vacation and Lagoon Beach for your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cons: Food
Amazing views on table mount and close to the beach Hotel Lagoon at self is OK nothing special really nice staff however food was absolutely horrible....