Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you Raymond! We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by Kristian from Gnosjoe, Sweden

The very best !

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Can not be better than this, close to Watercloof Vineyard most modern in South Africa only 6 km away. Lies on a cliff like the Eagle Nest! Modern like a James Bond movie!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Kristian, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Will think about you and James when I will visit Waterkloof again! Hope we will meet again. All the best, Marie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A gem amidst the pine trees.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The personal attention.
Location: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and nearby wine farms a must. A good base for scenic drives. Near enough to vibrant Cape Town. Hermanus easily reached too.
Excellent view. Attention to detail by hosts. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Very clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting the lovely review. We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by Edmond from Dublin, CA, USA

Great Location, Great View, Great Food

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The lodge is about a 10 minute drive outside Somerset West in a beautiful, secluded and safe area with a stunning view of False bay from most any room. They serve a made-to-order full breakfast in a lovely, open dining room all facing the great view. There is also a balcony that could be used for dining on warmer days. We had dinner there one night - ostrich steak - which was done perfectly to order, nicely presented and very reasonably priced. We used this location for a trip to the Hermanus area and wine tasting in the Helderberg and southern Stellenbosch Areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you had a good holiday! All the best and we look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by Leena

Upea paikka

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
Aivan mahtava paikka, kannattaa varata suite vain muutaman kympin enemmän, mutta kannattaa. Ystävällinen henkilökunta ja illa pystyi syömään terassilla hyvän päivällisen, suosittelen myös tätä. Heillä on omia HYVIÄ viinejä joita kannattaa maistaa.Tänne uudestaan
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Kiitoskaunis lue ja kommentit . Toivomme että teillä oliihana lomaCape ja odotamme innolla uudelleen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: everything!! The accommodations and the staff
Cons: nothing!
Location: beautiful, serene and quiet
Best part of our trip to Cape Town! Wonderful accommodations, spectacular setting, great dining, perfect staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Marie-helene, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. For your information they have been working hard on lots of new mountain bike paths. perhaps you like to come again for a lovely ride or just some relaxation. All the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable stay. We loved the peronal and their very friendly and professional attitude. The dinner, prepared only for us was something to remember, thank you Rosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from all of us.