Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Guide book.
Location: Excellent location for wine tasting.
Beautiful hotel just outside Stellenbosch right in the heart of the winelands. Fabulous room - we stayed in a standard room, but felt like we were staying in small suite. Staff were excellent and could not do enough to help us. Food in the restaurant was delicious for both breakfast and dinner. Beautiful swimming pool. Fabulous wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay Lanzerac, fantastic rooms, amazing food in the restaurant, spa treatments were wonderful, the gym could benefit from s but more love, wines are nice and staff if very friendly and service minded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stilvolles altes Weingut mit viel Flair und Luxus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful Hotel and Spa, in a stunning location

Posted May 19, 2015
We had a great time staying here for 1 night, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was amazing and huge with a very comfortable bed. We had dinner in the restaurant which was beautiful, and also did a wine tasting - their Pinotage is amazing. I would also highly recommend the spa, I had a very relaxing massage there. We enjoyed every second of our stay at Lanzerac.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great area.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad Reza from Panfresh

pleasant

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Quite and pleasant. We had left one day earlier with out any discounts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lanzerac Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The outside dining terrace.
Cons: The bedrooms.
Location: The towns of Stellenbosch & Franschoek.
This hotel grows on you. They have delightful dining options, the food excellent & the ambiance of the whole Estate is first class. Our only problem was with the bedroom & bathroom which, whilst very spacious, is looking rather tired however, we understand, that extensive refurbishment work is being carried out during 2015. Altogether, we enjoyed our four days at the Lanzerac immensely & would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Wonderful

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Fantastic room, huge, all the comforts you would want. Staff helpful, arranging transport, bookings. Breakfast and dinner delicious. Could not fault.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Copenhagen

A fantastic place - highly recommended

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
We had an absolutely fabolous time in Lanzarac and can only recommend it. Fantastic service, amazing food, great surroundings and beautiful hotel including the wine and cigar lounge, which an extra touch to the place. A great off-set to a wine tour in Stellenbosch. We only wish they had room for us for more than one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay in this hotel. It felt luxurious from the moment we arrived on the tree lined drive. The staff were all friendly and accommodating taking a fussy child in their stride. We loved the restaurant, meals on the terrace and in the deli. The wine tasting was great. The only criticism would be that the restaurant menu was too restrictive for 4 nights so we ate out on the last night.