Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money slightly out of Franchoek

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: 3km from Franchoek centre. We dined at Ruebens on the first night which was amazing food, and did the winetram the next day. All very worthwhile!
Had a great stay here doing the Franchoek winetram. Used a local transfer service to get into and out of town with ease (number provided by the hotel). Very comfy bed and room in general. Breakfast is served in the room next to reception which offers all the usual eggs and bacon options. See if you can chat to the manager Don, quite a character with some interesting stories!
5 out of 5
by Keith from New York

Beautiful place--I would highly recommend it

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the Lavender Farm and thought it offered a tremendous value in a quiet area just outside of town. The field of lavendar was beautiful to look out on and the pool chairs a good place to take a little sun. The breakfast was also well done. We were glad we made the choice to stay at this lovely property a few minutes from the town center by car. I would recommend the slight additional charge for one of the cottages.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Johannesburg

You can never go wrong here

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
A really enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel so close to our favourite winery

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel, we had an awesome time, great room, nice breakfast and very flexible with changes to our booking. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Alrick from CapeTown

Tranquility of Lavender Farm Guest House

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Although we only stayed over for one night; it was very relaxing and comfortable. The surrounds in themselves add to the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Nothing better than to relax, unwind with beautiful surroundings as an added bonus and the greetings from the bird life in the early morn. Enjoyed it all and will definitely consider coming back for another stay.
5 out of 5
by Jens from Malmö

Otroligt fint

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde två nätter på Lavender Farm. Boendet var otroligt fint och en bra utgångspunkt för vinprovningar i Franschhoek. Rummen är stora och servicen fantastisk. God frukost!
4 out of 5
by Birgit from München

Es hätte noch netter werden können...

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lavenderfarm ist sehr nett. Leider war die Lavendelblüte vorbei, es ist sicher ein toller Anblick. Das Frühstück wird im Hauptbaus eingenommen. Es besteht eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit auch draußen zu frühstücken. Hier wird aber erstaunlicherweise kein Service gewährt. Man muss ständig selber pendeln. Es hätte noch netter werden können, wenn unser Zimmer / Veranda (Nr. 12) nicht direkt neben der Küche gelegen hätte. Leider konnten wir das Zimmer nicht wechseln ( obwohl unsere Buchung 7 Monate im Voraus bestand) . Jedem Gast steht nur 1 Poolhandtuch zu. Die Auflagen bedürfen aber aus hygienischen Gründen dringend eines Handtuch, wie soll man sich abtrocknen? Auf direkte Nachfrage wurden uns aber unmittelbar 2 weitere Tücher gewährt. Das hat leider unseren Gesamteindruck geschmälert.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Australia

Charming place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Charming place to stay. Very quiet and relaxing. Room exactly as in photo. Very spacious and comfortable. We had room 10 with small verandah looking out to pool and mountains. Breakfast quite adequate. Security at night.