Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dr Sabina

Magical stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay magical 2 nights
5 out of 5
by Cherry

Lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Lavender Farm. Beautiful location. Spacious well appointed rooms. Good shower. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improvement needed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. View
Cons: Defects
We stayed in one of the Honeymoon suites which is nicely decorated, very spacious & has a great view over the fields & the mountains. Overall the room was clean and tidy & has the potential to be a great place to stay as it is just on the edge of the fantastic town of Franschhoek, the breakfast was nice & served in a pleasant setting. We encountered a couple of issues with our stay. Firstly, there was a lovely wooden wardrobe in the room which had no handles to open the doors only the brackets that the handles would attach to. The draws below also didn’t have handles & unknown to me wasn’t secured to the wardrobe in any way, as I tried to open this the whole wooden front came away and dropped to the floor missing my bare feet by about 1cm, as this was a heavy panel it would have caused a nasty injury. I decided to leave my clothes in my suitcase after this. Also in the bathroom, there was a picture on the wall with damage to the frame and was in need of repair, I suspect that this had been dropped at some stage. These damaged items are easily fixed with not much cost and show a sloppy attitude of the management. Secondly, we returned to our room one evening to find the used towels had not been replaced, we were left with one of each & the wet towels were just hung up to dry for reuse. The staff go home at 5pm & so we were unable to rectify this situation as nobody was in the main office. Thirdly, we found a bright blue liquid leaking from the bathroom sink onto the floor, th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Franschoek

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Lovely location, large very private rooms looking out over the lavender fields. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great priced stay in Franschhoek

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very central to Franschhoek so a great place to stay the night after a day of wine tours! Also, very reasonably priced compared to surrounding places to stay, even when compared to AirBnB! We would stay here any time we are in Franschhoek over night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful place of tranquility and charm

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
wonderfully relaxing accommodation in lovely landscaped gardens and lavender fields breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely guesthouse with stunning views

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: The air conditioner was a little noisy and one uncovered window woke us up rather early in the morning
Location: Wine tasting opportunities are abundant and Franschoek is a very pleasant village to wander round
This is a superior guesthouse set in the stunning Franschoek valley. The large rooms are tastefully decorated to a high standard and are very well equipped. A lovely swimming pool with plenty of loungers overlooks the lavender fields. An extremely good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff for whom nothing is too much trouble made this an idyllic base from which to explore the wine lands.the setting, the superior rooms and the friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for wine buffs

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and quality service. No shortcomings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and brilliant night's sleep

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Lavender Rooms is located in a beautiful spot only a very short taxi ride to Franschhoek - the sunsets were incredible. The room was large and the bed was fantastic - large and quality mattress - and combined with the smell of lavender from the lavender fields it meant a very good night's sleep. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff; recently updated properly. Ground maintained very nicely.