Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice location. Close to waterfront shops etc. But not 5 star. No instructions for washer and dryer, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Canadian.on, I am disappointed that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to have more information on how we can improve on our services and facilities to achieve you expectations of 5 star. Can you please assist with more details so that we can address them? Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Modern Excellently Maintained Accommodation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Stayed at the Lawhill Luxury Apartments for 3 nights in October. Very modern high quality finish to the apartments. It is also a verys secure complex with key fob access into the nearby hotel grounds meaning only a few minutes walk to the V&A Waterfront. We left booking our half day wine tour to the last minute and the coach tours were fully booked. Reception got us a driver for a private tour. So well worth the extra money as we visited three vineyards and had time for a stroll around Stellenboch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon, and wish you safe journeys ahead! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent Cape Town Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was spacious, clean and felt secure.
Cons: With all the security measures in place it can take some to gain access and leave via car.
Location: There are many bars and restaurants to walk to and you can take the ferry to Robben Island. There is a City bus tour stop at the watershed art gallery
We stayed for 2 weeks using Lawhill as a base. The concierge arranged many of our trips and gave some brilliant local recommendations. We walked to many waterfront bars and restaurants from here. Central Cape Town is a 20 minute away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Marc, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation - your feedback is important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Location is great and service was very good. Could have been a little more clean in the bathrooms but overall I think it is a great self catering spot to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Well located, walking distance to the waterfront

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location Design Balcony
Cons: Internet Speed
Location: best location with easy access for everything in cape town
We really enjoy it. Everything was in place. The only bad thing that our neighbors were too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartments

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Very well equipped and serviced, good location, staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Excellent self-catering option in V&A Waterfront

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to sights, shops and restaurants in V&A waterfront
Lawhill is an outstanding choice for self-catered stays in the V&A waterfront area of Capetown. There are lots of shops, restaurants and other interesting places within easy walking distance of the hotel. There is a grocery in the bottom floor of the large mall which makes grocery fetching convenient (although it is a bit of a walk, if you plan to buy a large amount of groceries bring something to carry them in). Quiet suites create a nice respite from the city life. There is free easy parking at the unit if you've rented a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location for the waterfront and great Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefania from Perth, Australia

A great place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I was very impressed by this place. It was modern, clean and very comfortable. The location was great; right on the V&A Waterfront but in a quiet spot. Also felt very secure and safe. The staff were the best part about this place. They were so helpful and friendly. We were originally going to stay in a hotel but I am glad we chose a self contained apartment because it was nice having the extra space, washing machine and a kitchen so that we could make our own breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from San Luis Obispo, CA

Location location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great location can walk to waterfront/shopping area. Very safe location.