Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice location. Close to waterfront shops etc. But not 5 star. No instructions for washer and dryer, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Canadian.on, I am disappointed that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to have more information on how we can improve on our services and facilities to achieve you expectations of 5 star. Can you please assist with more details so that we can address them? Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Modern Excellently Maintained Accommodation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Stayed at the Lawhill Luxury Apartments for 3 nights in October. Very modern high quality finish to the apartments. It is also a verys secure complex with key fob access into the nearby hotel grounds meaning only a few minutes walk to the V&A Waterfront. We left booking our half day wine tour to the last minute and the coach tours were fully booked. Reception got us a driver for a private tour. So well worth the extra money as we visited three vineyards and had time for a stroll around Stellenboch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon, and wish you safe journeys ahead! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Terrific staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was extremely present, knowledgable and helpful. Would stay here again next time :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this great review and recommendation. We are so pleased that your stay experience was of such a high quality, and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent Cape Town Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was spacious, clean and felt secure.
Cons: With all the security measures in place it can take some to gain access and leave via car.
Location: There are many bars and restaurants to walk to and you can take the ferry to Robben Island. There is a City bus tour stop at the watershed art gallery
We stayed for 2 weeks using Lawhill as a base. The concierge arranged many of our trips and gave some brilliant local recommendations. We walked to many waterfront bars and restaurants from here. Central Cape Town is a 20 minute away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Marc, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation - your feedback is important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
4 out of 5
by Ann from Basel

overall great experience

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great visit to Cape Town. Staying at the Lawhill Apts allowed our college/teenage kids stay "with us" in an apt. for downtime. But also very close and accessible to all the water front has to offer. Try to get an apt on the higher level (5) to get some view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Ann, Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation. We are enthused by your great feedback, and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Daniel Velayutham Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Location is great and service was very good. Could have been a little more clean in the bathrooms but overall I think it is a great self catering spot to stay.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from London UK

Luxury!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely place! Gorgeous apartments.....spacious and luxurious, and within easy walking distance to all of the lovely restaurants on the V&A Waterfront.
4 out of 5
by Sheree from Melbourne, Australia

Luxury Apartments in Cape Town, Safe/Good Location

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good, although we were disappointed when we checked in and they told us that they did not have the Hotels.com booking. However a phone call to Hotels.Com fixed this so we were relieved. The rest of our stay went very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Well located, walking distance to the waterfront

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location Design Balcony
Cons: Internet Speed
Location: best location with easy access for everything in cape town
We really enjoy it. Everything was in place. The only bad thing that our neighbors were too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartments

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Very well equipped and serviced, good location, staff were very helpful.