Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, highly recommend.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This Guest House was superb, only wish we could of stayed longer, can highly recommend. Room was lovely, surroundings, breakfast, everything about this 5 star Guest House, I cannot fault. Really, do book and stay. Superb. x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting in beautiful area

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Lovely hotel, would definitely recommend to anyone. We were unable to use the pool and is a short taxi ride from the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Wine Guesthouse

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great little spot with amazing views. Very close to the main town. We stayed in room 7 which was massive. All modern furnishings and the service was excellent. The tv was a bit tiny - pc monitor sized and the wifi didn't work but besides that everything is excellent. Great breakfasts as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nähe von Köln

Idylle in Mitten der Weinberge

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location: Das Weingut befindet sich etwas Außerhalb von Franschhoek. Gerne hilft man bei der Vermittlung von Fahrdiensten, die Restaurants un Weingüter anbieten
in Ergänzung zu unserem Kapstadt-Urlaub haben wir eine phantastische Insel der Ruhe und Entspannung angetroffen. Das Anwesen ist zwar etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber gerade deshalb in Kombination mit dem liebevollen Service und wunderschönen Garten immer für eine Wiederholung zu empfehlen. Das ausgezeichnete Frühstück auf der Terrasse rundete diese Empfindung ab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from Stockholm

Perfekt ställe för avkoppling

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt bra boende, fina rum, fräscht poolområde. Bra service. Ljuvligt grönskande omgivningar. Bara fem minuter med bil från Franschhoek centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karina from NYC

Spectacular,

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the beautiful property more. Room was beautiful, staff very friendly and efficient, breakfast lovely and the grounds and view just fantastic. Its just on the way into franschoek nestled in the lovely valley with great views of the surrounding mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pikoupanese from UK

Memorable experience

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe I shan't pass this way again, but the hospitality and quality of the surroundings will remain in my memory. The suite was well furnished with a large bathroom,and breakfast was excellent. You are a 5 minute drive from Franschoek , where parking is easy, and numerous cafes or restaurants. The best eating experience by far was at La petite Ferme, which is just outside Franschoek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Great room and friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights here and would happily return. It's about a 5 minute drive to Franshooek. Our room was very large and even had 2 bathrooms which was great. The staff were friendly and very helpful - they helped book a local tour of Pniel which we read about from the guide they'd written and left in our room. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
It´s really very expensive compared with other options