Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nancy from NC

Lovely lodge for solo travelers

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Liberty Lodge. As a solo female traveler, it was incredibly comfortable and secure. I never once worried about safety. It is in a quieter residential neighborhood but an easy walk to shops and restaurants or even to city center. My room had a phenomenal view of Table Mountain and there is a balcony with tables and chairs with a view as well. The breakfast spread was fantastic, I only wish I could eat more in the morning. Ruth and the staff are incredibly friendly and hospitable. Ruth was very helpful in planning my days (I didn't do much planning before I arrived) and has brochures for recommended companies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Helpful and friendly Hostess,

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Clean and pleasant guesthouse in a relatively safe area, although security a big issue. Close to Table mountain and a short taxi ride to the VA Waterfront. The hostess was very obliging and had furnished the house in a quirky eclectic fashion. For me it was rather too far out of the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Firstly many thanks for staying here. I am confused about your comment about security being a big issue. Over the years guests have commented about the excellent position of the Lodge - as you say "a short taxi ride to the V&A Waterfront" and "close to Table Mountain". I am therefore sorry that you felt that the location was not for your personal liking.
3 out of 5
by Henri from Amersfoort, The Netherlands

Good place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, rich breakfast
4 out of 5
by Kiva from Dublin

Very enjoyable stay on De Loretz St

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location, really close to Kloof St & Long St where there are loads of cool restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by Larry Z from North Carolina

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Liberty Lodge was a fine solution for my five stay stay in Cape Town. Great location for easy access to central city and walkable to Kloof Street and Long Street restaurants and shops. Ruth provided terrific guidance on getting the best out of my stay and is very personable. Full breakfast everyday to get you off to a good start with a nice common living room and outdoor courtyard and terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Tolle Gastgeberin, super Lage mit sehr guten Restaurants in Gehweite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horst u. Eileen from Cologne

great B\B in central position

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: the Family atmosphere and the situation of the lodge.
We really enjoyed our five night stay at Liberty Lodge, our room had everything we wanted including a large terrace with a perfect view of Table Mountain. Ruth, Lies and Niete really did us proud. Breakfast is taken on the patio which is nice and green and shady,breakfast is beautifully cooked and always just as you wnat it. There is a large table where all the guests sit and it is interesting to speak to the other guests who come from all over everywhere - a real family atmosphere. We had great meals on Kloof street (best pizzas ever at Da Vinci ). Lots of small and good boutiques everything very reasonable. We walked everywhere in the city, to the Waterfront, to the Slave Museum, African Market. A must by car is the Botanical Gardens really beautiful. The beaches at Camps Bay and Hout Bay are fantastic and easily reachable by car. Ruth, the owner of Liberty Lodge is a mine of information and will answer all questions and recommend and book tables for meals. Ruth you do a great job and thanks once again for everything, we really had a most enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super-friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Nice spatious rooms, delicious breakfast and staff that made me feel like home!
5 out of 5
by BM from Schweiz

Gute Lage, kompetente Beratung

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Ideale Lage, kompetene Beratung der Gastgeberin
5 out of 5
by Jette & Tommy

A true guest house will all the best qualities

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels
We felt welcome from first day, and appreciated all the good advises and recommendations shared. Hostess and staff were fantastic and very helpful. We adored our terrace and view of Table Mountain. Our best recommendations