Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and secure with a great breakfast.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Hospitality, breakfast, comfort.
Location: Very convenient. An easy walk to nice restaurants and bars as well as the university and STIAS. There is on-site parking if you have a car.
The hospitality was great. After a long trip it was especially nice to find a decanter of sherry in the room upon arrival. The room and common area was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was terrific with eggs cooked to order along with a nice selection of meats, fruits and cereals.
3 out of 5
by Mashudu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Great breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good breakfast and friendly staff kitchen staff. The location is good and it's a short walk from all the restaurants. The only downside was that the power kept on going out for a few minutes at a time. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abbotsford quebec canada

Un bel exemple de ce que peut etre un b&b

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: A peu pres tout.
Cons: Leclimatkiseur de notre chambre etsit mal place.On pourrait simplement intervertir le mobilier.
Location: Stellenbosh est entierement accesible a pied .
Tres bon acceuil, excellents conseils pour les sorties. Excellents petits dejeuners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Nice clean modern hotel with lovely staff and a good breakfast - would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Komatipoort

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was beautiful and everyone was helpful and friendly too. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back when in Stellenbosch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable and pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely spacious room. Very pleasant surroundings. Friendly staff. Super facilities for my business visit. Next time I would need to remember a costume for the pretty pool. Great breakfasts. Easy walk into the restaurant area. Fair parking although not undercover. Unfortunately had some loud and clumsy neighbours. Overall a great visit. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine Empfehlung

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer roch sehr muffig und feucht. Sehr eng alles und die schwarzen Schrankfronten erdrücken einen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Pleasant room, nice staff, draconian business stds

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, conveniently located, pleasant staff upon arrival.
Cons: Business practices that were more flexible, and accommodating (such as releasing a "hold" without charging for cancellation).
Location: Wineries all around, pleasant drives throughout, and the ocean not far away.
Using Expedia, I shopped around for the best value, focusing on places less than $100, and was happy to find 2 very nice locations in that price range. Unfortunately, in both cases, the advertised price on Expedia was $26 less than the final price AFTER entering my credit card-!!! I called Expedia to explain my situation, and the call center manager explained that it may have been due to booking online and instantaneous changes in the price(?). To shop around, I selected the option of putting a "hold" on a room, where I could pay upon arrival. However, after using my credit card for the "hold" at one hotel (L&L), office management said they would charge 50% for ANY cancellation (this is NOT a true "hold"). Fortunately, the other hotel I chose released my "hold" upon request--I'll certainly choose that one next time! Since L&L threatened to charge me 50% within the hour I placed my "hold," my wife & I were forced to stay at there. Everything was clean; it was conveniently located, as advertised; but the shower drained VERY slowly and the building was more akin to a nice, college dorm (many students appear to stay/live there). In the end, while having a well-stocked kitchen was a major plus, I won't book L&L again, because of their draconian "hold" policy and related hard-ball business practices (additional charge for parking).
4 out of 5
by Natalie Eadie from Dubai, UAE

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
July not describe this as a hotel, it is an apartment, with a kitchen and a living room. It was large and spacious, so much more than we expected. It is a short walk onto campus and down into town, could not have asked for a better sport. The only complaint was that it was very loud and we struggled to sleep. But I suppose that is the price you pay in a university town, if you want to be in the thick of it.