Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M Elizabeth from Ranchos de Taos, NM, USA

Thanks Loloho...

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loloho Lodge is in a great location to access the beaches, red/blue tour bus, shopping, dining, etc. Parking is the main drawback, one car behind the other so one must shuffle cars around to get out...however, the parking is off-street, secure as is the entire property. Sweet little pool and sun deck. Lovely flowers. Nice breakfast-spread. Frank was a very accommodating host with lot's of info to share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Many thanks Elizabeth for you comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, parking can be a bit tricky but remember we are lucky to be able to accommodate 5/6 cars securely off street and parking on the streets around here is very limited. As to the sweet little pool, come off it, it is 10m x 5m and one can have a good swim in it, one of the biggest guest house pools around unlike many others who only have plunge pools!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wish we could've stayed

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple of nights and by the end wished we could stay longer. The room was comfortable and very clean, pool area lovely. The lodge is very easy to get around from and was an ideal base. Frank was a fab host, very knowledgeable and helpful. We would definitely like to return. Michelle and Jenny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Milton Keynes

Fantastic Loloho Lodge

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay at Loloho Lodge. Frank and Simon are great hosts. They work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing ad possible. Will be back at sometime and will be recommending to our friends and family if they ever venture to Cape Town. Great find. Also met lovely other guest around the breakfast table. Once again thank you Frank and Simon. Regards and David and Karen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very quiet location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The quiet location.
Cons: Butter, not margarine, at breakfast.
The rooms at Loloho Lodge are comfortable and clean and the bathroom has a very efficient shower. It is in a quiet location, within easy walking distance of restaurants, not far from the city centre and the V&A waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bianca from Almere

Prima verblijf en service

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Prima verblijf gehad. Goed punt om naar waterfront omgeving te gaan (wij deden dat via Uber, ging prima!) Alles erg netjes al zijn de kamers iets aan de kleine kant. Ontbijt ook erg goed verzorgd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sten from Gothenburg

Great stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Frank is an excellent host, willing to help with directions, print-outs, you name it. We where very well received. The room we stayed in was exceptionally well cleaned and maintained. The guest house is located in a nice area (Sea point) within a short walking-distance to severeal nice restaurants and bars. Also within walking-distance to down-town, approx. 40 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Los Angeles

Loloho Guest Lodge review

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Frank was the perfect host at this Guest Lodge. His communication via email is very efficient. The room was perfectly cleaned early every day. The breakfast was fresh, simple and adequate. Any query or help with local information is quickly answered and referrals given to restaurants. It really was a pleasurable stay and based on the rate charged, it certainly was a great deal. If you want a full service hotel with all surcharges this isn't for you. If you want privacy, a clean room and good board in the heart of Sea Point then it's an easy choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

A Taste of the Mediterranean in Cape Town

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the garden, the cleanliness and the facilities offered.
Cons: An emergency telephone.
Location: There are a number of good local restaurants and it is accessible to the Victoria and Alfred Docks and local transport.
The Loloho Lodge is a tranquil guest house in the heart of Sea Point. The accommodation is well appointed, with all the facilities a guest could need. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is delicious. My only criticism is that the owner is not on the premises in the evening and the rooms have no telephone. If like me, you are travelling from the UK and have an expensive roaming facility on your mobile, you feel a bit vulnerable should you need to contact someone in an emergency. Perhaps there should be some telephone facility or panic button should a guest need to call an ambulance or police. Apart from that the Lodge offers everything you need for a most enjoyable stay including a pretty garden and lovely swimming pool.