Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Best of golf

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
they upgradet me in a bigger room , whitout extra charges You cannot get a better place to stay in CT for this price at is unfortunatly only in Winter time.
4 out of 5
by Safiyya from Dar es Salaam

A peaceful haven on the hills

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Maarten's Guesthouse was a breath of fresh air after the long activity packed days my mum and I had planned! Our trip was during low season, so the house was quiet, but still pleasant. Its the small things that count - a well stocked fridge with beverages, snacks, personalized notes, and an invitation to help ourselves to the kitchen after a late evening arrival without the hassle of leaving the comfort of "home". Maarten really went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. I hurt my foot one morning and he rushed - on his own accord - to the pharmacy to get me a brace. This truly was a peaceful haven on the hills!
5 out of 5
by Hilton from Johannesburg South Africa

Loved It!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, warm and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. The staff were extremely welcoming. Just loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: As above and the generous fruit basket.
Cons: Room was a bit cramped with no room to sit at a desk.
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere and always glad to help. Lovely house with a great breakfast terrace and pool.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Tarleton,Preston, England

Great stay in Fresnaye.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Maarten was very welcoming and informative. Breakfasts were superb. Pool whilst small was perfectly formed and warm! Hour and 20 minutes leisurely walk to V and A was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George from Woking Surrey uk

My holiday

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, quiet,safe,clean and beautiful
4 out of 5
by Cathryn from Boston

A most welcoming and comfortable guest house.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Maarten's Guest House was a wonderful find! The host was most welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts included fresh fruit, a selection of fresh rolls and eggs cooked to order, served by cheerful staff. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. There was secure parking on the premises for our car and I liked staying in a residential neighborhood where we could walk down the hill to a shopping area and restaurants about 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Bridget from Chicago

Great guesthouse in Sea Point

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had such a great time staying here. Maarten and his staff were so accommodating. It's a perfect location and very well maintained. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by Joconi from Robertson

The best beds ever

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
A superb guesthouse !