Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

A little piece of heaven

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Fantastic hotel, food, staff, views, everything was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Super staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great views Some of the nicest omelettes we have ever had Staff couldn't have been note helpful Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Fabulous place! Book a sea view.

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fabulous place. I stayed in a huge room with a large balcony with gorgeous water views. The whole inn is lovely, and the staff is super accommodating and so nice. I would surely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Luxury accommodations in Simon's Town

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet, spacious, and very comfortable. Large modern bathroom. Staff were very professional and friendly.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Stroll beaches and watch surfers. See penguins on Boulder Beach. Visit Cape of Good Hope and Cape Town. Visit Robbens Island.
Luxury accommodations in Simon's Town, South Africa, on False Bay and about an hour's drive south of Cape Town. Fantastic views of bay and surrounding mountains from our balcony. Easy and fascinating drive to Cape of Good Hope and other beach towns on the Cape Peninsula. Quite, spacious, very comfortable room. Staff were very friendly, attentive, courteous, prompt, helpful, and informative. Good restaurants in Simon's Town, but upon request Magellans Passage will also prepare a customized dinner that is excellent. Spent five nights there and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent hotel beautiful views

Posted Mar 7, 2017
If you don't like walking up hills take an uber! Hotel is set high up with a remarkable view. Excellent service from Darwin and his team especially James who couldn't do enough for us. 5*food, spacious accommodation, impeccably clean and stylish. Only a few rooms so very exclusive. We stayed 3 nights, could've stayed another week. Handy location for the penguins and the Cape. Thankyou for a memorable stay!
5 out of 5
by stephen

Lovely service food 5*

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing stay with great service and food. Convenient for the cape point and cape of good hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice quiet hotel with great views of the bay.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is a very nice, quiet, layback hotel. While the rooms are very comfortable, the staff really sets this place apart. They make you feel like you are the most important person to them. They were more than happy to fulfill any request we had. They even provided suggestions on driving routes & things to see. This hotel was the perfect place to wrap up our trip to Africa.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Amazing value for luxury

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing value and service. Great view, huge rooms, tons of amenities, such as heated bathroom floor and balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magellan

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!! We were made to feel comfortable and the views are amazing. Have dinner in the hotel.