Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Everything was perfect!

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean, Spacious, Nice facilities, Nice staffs, Shuttle van to waterfront, Airport pick up service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in city

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly, room smelled liked smoke and I did not like the shower. The wifi was also very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectation

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Average. Not actually a hotel, but apartments with reception in a shopping centre! Service not up to standard we are accustomed to. Room not totally clean. Reception staff not overly helpful. Would not stay here again. Would recommend if you are travelling with children as apartment is spacious.
5 out of 5
by GERARD

Great base for city visit

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We where in Cape Town for 5 days . Hotel ideally in the civic district which was a great base and easy to walk around The city in the day . Apartment was way better and larger than way we were expecting . 2 bed two bathroom large kitchen and large living area . Good coffee shop and restaurant in hotel lobby but also some good restaurants around the hotel .
4 out of 5
by margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location but wifi non existent

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, good location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Great market just down the road
Nice spacious hotel in a good central location with helpful staff. Wifi just doesn't work despite staff trying to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel staff was exceptional. They were extremely personable. They addressed us by name each time they saw us. The driver who picked us up from hotel very professional. The location of the hotel was great - very central and walkable. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable for my family. The kitchen was well-equipped with all essentials, including a clothes dryer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown spacious bld

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 7 nites while visiting my daughter who was attending UCT. Location was great in downtown area. Rooms was very big and modeled a luxury apt more than a hotel room. Lobby area had a great coffee shop with free WiFi and two good places to eat. The Thai place was one of the better dinners we had. Overall a great place to stay if wanting a downtown location. Only issue we had was spotty WiFi whioch weemed to be more of a S Africa type issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overall nice, but not quite 4-star quality

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: clean, tastefully decorated, central, well serviced by taxis, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: No internet, limited hot water, need a decent cutting knife in the kitchen
Location: Slave house and the company garden are just across the street. Nearby Long Street and Loop street have lots of great restaurants, pubs and clubs.
We had a suite, which was tastefully decorated and had Bosch and Miele kitchen appliances. There were place settings and cutlery for four people and a single bread knife and steak knife, but no cutting knife. The location was central with good service by taxis. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful when they could, but they are limited in their ability to fix some problems. My main complaint is that the internet is atrocious to the point of being non-existent, and there is limited hot water available. For the internet, the router was in the hall and we could only connect devices if we stood by the door - we could not get reception throughout the suite. Even when we could get reception, the transmission rate was appalling. I measure it at 0.5 Mb/s which is not good enough to watch video. I would not stay here if you are a business traveller who depends on an internet connection. For hot water, each unit has its own 50 litre hot water tank. That is just barely enough for two people to take a quick shower. With four of us in the suite. it was not possible for all of us to have a shower in the morning.