Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rushana from Cape Town

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the hotel did not get me the room that i had booked. I had booked a two-bedroom with a balcony and ended up in a small studio. They then gave me a two- bedroom after about half an hour, but still without a balcony. After another half an hour, we were moved to a two-bedroom with a balcony. The last room was exactly what we wanted, but their studios are extremely small, and the layout is terrible. When you open the door, the bed is right there, half a metre from the door and no doors on the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying at the Manhattan. It is central, but still not noisy and the parking is safe. Getting a bit too pricy compared to the same accommodation in the city. Very friendly staff, and the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by Simarjeet from India

Excellent hotel with all facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with all facilities and nice Breakfast. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facilities and awesome breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nina from Hermanus

The Whale Watchers had a lovely stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I would like improved is a mirror closer to the power-point where the hairdryer is. Thank you for a lovely, clean stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Overall great experience and I will be back at this great place! Great for business trips.
5 out of 5
by Nazira from Durban

Holiday

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and will return.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Centurion

Spacious apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a good stay, we were only lacking glassware and crockery. Beds were comfortable and it was relatively clean.
4 out of 5
by Longfellow from Maryland, USA

Clean and convenient but very overpriced

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Price
Location: Urban, but safe environment
The location of these self-catering apartments is very central - 20 minutes taxi ride to the Waterfront, CBD, etc. There's also the convenience of having a huge mall with good shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and grocery stores right next door to the apartment building. Also very important for naive visitors to South Africa like us, the area outside the building and the walkway leading to the mall, etc. feel very safe and we did not hesitate to be outside in this area till fairly late at night. The apartments are very overpriced - Unlike Island Club apartments, Manhattan Suites chooses to charge much more for a group of 4 vs. a group of 2. The apartment itself is a nice affair. Check out the Moyo restaurant at the waterfront for a nice dining experience. Also, Adis restaurant in the CBD has some of the best Ethiopian food I've tasted. Take the blue/red doubledecker buses on your first day to get oriented to the city. The bus goes up to the Table mountain cable station (A thrilling ride - a double decker bus on a curvy hilly road - Definitely worth it!) Other tips: I did not want to experience driving on the other side of the road, so, for visits to the vineyards, Cape of Good Hope, etc. so I hired a car+driver for R1500 a day. Pricey but I thought it was well worth it for the convenience and much cheaper overall for a group of 4 than some of the tours listed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD PROPERTY, GOOD LOCATION, LOUSY SERVICE

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: THE PROPERTY'S LOCATION NEAR CANAL WALK SHOPPING CENTER.
Cons: THE ABSOLUTELY APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: THE PROPERTY IS IN A GOOD LOCATION NEXT DOOR TO ONE OF CAPE TOWN'S MAJOR SHOPPING CENTERS.
GUEST SERVICE AT THIS PROPERTY IS AMONG THE WORST I'VE EXPERIENCED ANYWHERE. FRONT DESK STAFF DID NOT PROVIDE ANY ASSISTANCE REGARDING KEY ISSUES SUCH AS PARKING ACCESS, LUGGAGE ASSISTANCE, ETC. FRONT DESK STAFF WERE ACTUALLY QUITE RUDE AND SIMPLY SAT AROUND, EXPECTING GUESTS TO FEND FOR THEMSELVES IN AN APARTMENT-HOTEL THAT WOULD REQUIRE STAFF TO PROVIDE GUESTS' ASSISTANCE & DIRECTION. THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF ENTERED THE APARTMENT WITHOUT EVEN KNOCKING!